# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෝෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2031/45 - 2017 අගෝස්තු මස 10 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2017.08.10 No. 2031/45 - THURSDAY, AUGUST 10, 2017

(Published by Authority)

# PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government** Notifications

#### **REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS ACT, No. 44 OF 1980**

IN the exercise of the powers vested by Section 8(1) of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, the Election Commission does hereby appoint for the Electoral Districts specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto, the Assistant Registering Officers mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II respectively.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Chairman, Election Commission

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 10th August 2017.

> I Electoral District

No. 01 - Colombo

N. J. ABEYSEKERE, Member, Election Commission S. RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE, Member, Election Commission

Schedule

II Assistant Registering Officer

H. M. T. D. Herath, Secretary, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

M. A. P. C. Perera, Additional Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

M. M. Mohamed, Additional Commissioner of Elections, Legal and Investigation, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.



1A - G 25083—42 (08/2017)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

#### 2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2017.08.10 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 10.08.2017

Schedule (Contd.)

I Electoral District

No. 01 - Colombo

Π

Assistant Registering Officer

Saman Sri Ratnayake, Additional Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

P. A. S. Senaratne, Deputy Commissioner of Elections (Admin), Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

M. G. Lalith Ananda, Deputy Commissioner of Elections, City Elections Office, Colombo.

Nalaka Ratnayake, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

S. H. Y. S. Boralessa, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

Channa P. De Silva, Director - Research and Planning, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

D. M. C. T. K. Dissanayake, Director (Civil Administration), Sri Lanka Navy Headquarters, Colombo 01.

W. M. C. K. Wijekuruppu, Deputy Commissioner of Elections/Director (Projects), Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

H. W. N. Kumara, Accountant (Procurement), Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya. I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2017.08.10 3A PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 10.08.2017

### Schedule (Contd.)

Ι	П
Electoral District	Assistant Registering Officer
	Aroshana Kumara Gamlath,
	Accountant (Internal Auditor),
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	Sujani Yasarathne,
	Accountant (Payments),
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	Sumanasiri Ekanayake,
	Director - Information Technology,
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	J. U. Piyanath,
	Administrative Officer,
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	Nalin Semage,
	Co-ordination Secretary,
	Delimitation Commission,
	Colombo 05.
No. 2 – Gampaha	P.A.S. Senaratne,
No. 2 – Gampaha	Deputy Commissioner of Elections (Admin),
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	S. H. Y. S. Boralessa,
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections,
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	H. W. N. Kumara,
	Accountant (Procurement),
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	D. M. C. T. K. Dissanayake,
	Director (Civil Administration),
	Sri Lanka Navy Headquarters,
	Colombo 01.

### 4A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2017.08.10 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 10.08.2017

### Schedule (Contd.)

I Electoral District	II Assistant Registering Officer
No. 03 - Kalutara	H. C. S. K. Jagathsinghe, Accountant (Chief Internal Auditor), District Secretariat, Kalutara.
	M. B. K. Jayathilake, Accountant (Accounts Branch), District Secretariat, Kalutara.
	T. K. S. I. Sumanaweera, Technical and Administrative Officer, District Survey Office, Kalutara.
	W. Gnanathilaka, District Statistician, District Statistics Division, Kalutara.
	J. U. Piyanath, Administrative Officer, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.
No. 04 - Kandy	P. S. Pathirana, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.
No. 06 – Nuwara Eliya	Saman Sri Ratnayake, Additional Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.
	T. A. C. N. Talangama, Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kandy District.
No. 07 - Galle	A. B. I. De Silva, Additional Commissioner of Elections, (District Coordinator), Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

### I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2017.08.10 5A Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 10.08.2017

Schedule (Contd.)

I	II
Electoral District	Assistant Registering Officer
No. 08 - Matara	A. B. I. De Silva, Additional Commissioner of Elections, (District Coordinator), Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.
	Thilina Wickramaratne, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Ampara District.
	Damsara Landage, Assistant Commissioner of Local Government, Local Government Office, Matara.
	T. I. Samarawickrama, Administrative Officer, District Secretariat, Welipitiya.
	Sachith Chinthaka Baresthu, Administrative Officer, Divisional Secretariat, Dikwella.
	K. Jayasena, Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Matara
No. 11 - Vanni	D. C. Aravintharaj, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Vavuniya District.
No. 15 – Kurunegala	S. A. Darsha Praveena, Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Kurunegala.
No. 16 - Puttalam	D. M. C. T. K. Dissanayake, Director (Civil Administration), Sri Lanka Navy Headquarters, Colombo 01.
	J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe, Deputy Commissioner of Elections,

Gampaha District.

### 6A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2017.08.10 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 10.08.2017

Schedule (Contd.)

Ι	Ш
Electoral District	Assistant Registering Officer
No. 16 – Puttalam	
	A. O. M. Nafeel,
	S. L. A. S. I,
	Retired.
	A. M. M. Kabeer,
	Administrative Officer,
	Elections Office,
	Vavuniya.
No. 17 – Anuradhapura	Saman Bandulasena,
	Secretary,
	Ministry of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Social Welfare,
	Probation and Child Care, Enviornmental and Provincial Councils Affairs,
	Provincial Administrative Building Complex,
	North Central Province,
	Anuradhapura.
	S. U. B. Herath,
	Regional Director,
	Regional Industry Service Centre,
	Ministry of Industry and Commerce (North Central),
	Anuradhapura.
No. 18 – Polonnaruwa	Saman Sri Ratnayake,
	Addtional Commissioner of Elections,
	Elections Secretariat,
	Rajagiriya.
	S. D. S. A. Rupasinghe,
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections,
	Matale District.
No. 21 – Ratnapura	U. D. Deepal Chandrarathne,
	Regional Director, Industrial Estate,
	Paradise,
	Kuruwita.