ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2096/74 - 2018 නොවැම්බර් මස 10 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2018.11.10 No. 2096/74 - SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2018

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice under Section 6(1)

IN terms of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Section 6(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, I, Matara Achchige Padmasiri Chandrawansha Perera, the Commissioner General of Elections, do hereby appoint by office the persons mentioned in the Column II of the Schedule below as the Returning Officers of the Electoral District mentioned in the corresponding Column I of the said Schedule.

By Order and Instructions of the Election Commission

M. A. P. C. PERERA Commissioner General of Elections

Election Commission, Rajagiriya On this 10th day of November, 2018.

SCHEDULE

Column I Column II

No. 1 - Colombo
 District Secretary, Colombo Administrative District
 No. 2 - Gampaha
 District Secretary, Gampaha Administrative District
 No. 3 - Kalutara
 District Secretary, Kalutara Administrative District
 No. 4 - Mahanuwara
 Additional District Secretary (Development), District Secretariat, Kandy
 No. 5 - Matale
 District Secretary, Matale Administrative District

No. 6 - Nuwara Eliya District Secretary, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District No. 7 - Galle District Secretary, Galle Administrative District



SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I Column II

No. 8 - Matara	District Secretary, Matara Administrative District
No. 9 - Hambantota	District Secretary, Hambantota Administrative District
No. 10 - Jaffna	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Jaffna Administrative District
No. 11 - Vanni	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Vavuniya Administrative District
No. 12 - Batticaloa	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Batticaloa Administrative District
No. 13 - Digamadulla	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Ampara Administrative District
No. 14 - Trincomalee	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Trincomalee Administrative District
No. 15 - Kurunegala	District Secretary, Kurunegala Administrative District
No. 16 - Puttalam	District Secretary, Puttalam Administrative District
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	District Secretary, Anuradhapura Administrative District
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	District Secretary, Polonnaruwa Administrative District
No. 19 - Badulla	District Secretary, Badulla Administrative District
No. 20 - Moneragala	District Secretary, Moneragala Administrative District
No. 21 - Ratnapura	District Secretary, Ratnapura Administrative District
No. 22 - Kegalle	District Secretary, Kegalle Administrative District
•	•

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice under Section 6(1)

IN terms of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Section 6(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, I, Matara Achchige Padmasiri Chandrawansha Perera, the Commissioner General of Elections, do hereby appoint by office the persons mentioned in the Column II of the Schedule below as the Assistant Returning Officers of the Electoral District mentioned in the corresponding Column I of the said Schedule.

By Order and Instructions of the Election Commission

M. A. P. C. Perera Commissioner General of Elections

Election Commission, Rajagiriya On this 10th day of November, 2018.

SCHEDULE

Column I Column II

No. 1 - Colombo

Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Colombo Administrative District

Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Colombo Administrative District

No. 2 - Gampaha

Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha Administrative District

Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha Administrative District

Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Gampaha Administrative District

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I	Column II
No. 3 - Kalutara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kalutara Administrative District
	Director (Special Projects), Elections Secretariat
No. 4 - Mahanuwara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kandy Administrative District
	Administrative Officer, Election Office, Kandy Administrative District,
No. 5 - Matale	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matale Administrative District
No. 6 - Nuwara Eliya	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District
No. 7 - Galle	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Galle Administrative District
	Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Galle Administrative District
No. 8 - Matara	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matara Administrative District
No. 9 - Hambantota	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Hambantota Administrative District
No. 10 - Jaffna	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Jaffna Administrative District
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kilinochchi Administrative District
No. 11 - Vanni	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Vavuniya Administrative District
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mannar Administrative District
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mullaitivu Administrative District
No. 12 - Batticaloa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Batticaloa Administrative District
No. 13 - Digamadulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Ampara Administrative District
No. 14 - Trincomalee	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Trincomalee Administrative District
No. 15 - Kurunegala	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kurunegala Administrative District
	Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Kurunegala Administrative
	District
No. 16 - Puttalam	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Puttalam Administrative District
	Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Kurunegala Administrative
	District
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Anuradhapura Administrative
	District
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Polonnaruwa Administrative
	District
No. 19 - Badulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Badulla Administrative District
No. 20 - Moneragala	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Moneragala Administrative District
No. 21 - Ratnapura	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Ratnapura Administrative District

Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kegalle Administrative District

No. 22 - Kegalle