## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශේෂ

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2102/39 - 2018 දෙසැම්බර් මස 20 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2018.12.20 No. 2102/39 - THURSDAY, DECEMBER 20, 2018

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## Appointments, & c., by the President

No. 1137/2 of 2018

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/2.

IT is hereby notified that His EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT has been pleased, under paragraph (2) of Article 43 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from December 20, 2018:

Name Office

1	Hon. Ranil Wickremasinghe	Minister of National Policies, Economic Affairs, Resettlement & Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development, Vocational Training & Skills Development and Youth Affairs
2	Hon. John Anthony Emmanuel Amarathunga	Minister of Tourism Development, Wildlife and Christian Religious Affairs
3	Hon. Gamini Jayawickrema Perera	Minister of Buddhasasana & Wayamba Development
4	Hon. Mangala Samaraweera	Minister of Finance & Mass Media
5	Hon. Lakshman Kiriella	Minister of Public Enterprise, Kandyan Heritage and Kandy Development
6	Hon. A. Ibathul Rauff Hakeem	Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education
7	Hon. Thilak Janaka Marapana	Minister of Foreign Affairs
8	Hon. Rajitha Senaratne	Minister of Health, Nutrition & Indigenous Medicine
9	Hon. Ravi Karunanayake	Minister of Power, Energy and Business Development
10	Hon. Vajira Abeywardhana	Minister of Internal & Home Affairs and Provincial Councils & Local Government



2A	I කොටස : (I) දෙ	ඡදය - ශී ලංකා පු <b>ප</b>	<b>ණතාන්තික</b>	සමාජවාදී ජන	ාරජයේ අති	විශෙෂ ගැසට් ප	නුය - 2018.12.20
F	ART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE	EXTRAORDINARY	OF THE	DEMOCRATIC	SOCIALIST	REPUBLIC OF	SRI LANKA - 20 12 2018

11	Hon. Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen	Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons and Co-operative Development
12	Hon. Patali Champika Ranawaka	Minister of Megapolis & Western Development
13	Hon. Eranjan Navin Dissanayake	Minister of Plantation Industries
14	Hon. Pelisge Harison	Minister of Agriculture, Rural Economic Affairs, Livestock Development, Irrigation and Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development
15	Hon. Mohamed Hashim Mohamed Kabir	Minister of Highways & Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development
16	Hon. Rathnayaka Mudiyanselage Ranjith Madduma Bandara	Minister of Public Administration & Disaster Management
17	Hon. Gayantha Karunatilake	Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms
18	Hon. Sajith Premadasa	Minister of Housing, Construction and Cultural Affairs
19	Hon. Arjuna Ranatunga	Minister of Transport & Civil Aviation
20	Hon. U. Palani Thigambaram	Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure & Community Development
21	Hon. (Mrs.) Chandrani Bandara	Minister of Women & Child Affairs and Dry Zone Development
22	Hon. (Mrs.) Thalatha Athukorala	Minister of Justice & Prison Reforms
23	Hon. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam	Minister of Education
24	Hon. Abdul Haleem Mohomad Hasheem	Minister of Postal Services & Muslim Religious Affairs
25	Hon. Sagala Gajendra Ratnayaka	Minister of Ports & Shipping and Southern Development
26	Hon. Harin Fernando	Minister of Telecommunication, Digital Infrastructure, Foreign Employment and Sports
27	Hon. Mano Ganesan	Minister of National Integration, Official Languages, Social Progress and Hindu Religious Affairs
28	Hon. Daya Gamage	Minister of Labour, Trade Union Relations and Social Empowerment
29	Hon. Malik Samarawickrama	Minister of Development Strategies, International Trade and Science, Technology & Research

By order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

December 20, 2018, Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01.