## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2103/14 - 2018 දෙසැම්බර් මස 26 වැනි බදාදා - 2018.12.26 No. 2103/14 - WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 26, 2018

(Published by Authority)

### PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### Appointments, & c., by the President

No. 1137/6 of 2018

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/1/6/2.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under paragraph (1) of Article 44 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Non Cabinet Ministers, with effect from December 21, 2018.

Name Office of the Non Cabinet Minister

1. Hon. Harsha de Silva, M.P. Public Distribution and Economic Reforms

2. Hon. Ajith P. Perera, M.P. Digital Infrastructure and Information Technology

3. Hon. Arjuna Sujeewa Senasinghe, M.P. Science, Technology & Research

By Order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, December 21, 2018.

01-201/1



No. 1137/7 of 2018

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/1/6/2.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under paragraph (1) of Article 44 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following State Ministers, with effect from December 21, 2018.

	Name	Office
1.	Hon. Ranjan Ramanayaka, M.P.	State Minister of Highways & Road Development
2.	Hon. (Ms.) Maheswaran Vijayakala, M.P.	State Minister of Education
3.	Hon. J.C. Alawathuwala, M.P.	State Minister of Internal & Home Affairs and Provincial Councils and Local Government
4.	Hon. Iran Wickramarathne, M.P.	State Minister of Finance
5.	Hon. Ranjith Aluvihare, M.P.	State Minister of Tourism Development
6.	Hon. Wasantha Aluvihare, M.P.	State Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economic Affairs
7.	Hon. Lucky Jayawardane, M.P.	State Minister of City Planning & Water Supply
8.	Hon. Niroshan Perera, M.P.	State Minister of National Policies & Economic Affairs
9.	Hon. Dinendra Ruwan Wijewardana, M.P.	State Minister of Defence
10.	Hon. Champika Premadasa, M.P.	State Minister of Power & Renewable Energy
11.	Hon. Ashok Abeysinghe, M.P.	State Minister of Transport & Civil Aviation
12.	Hon. Mohomed Casim Mohomed Faizal, M.P.	State Minister of Health, Nutrition & Indigenous Medicine
13.	Hon. Habeeb Mohamed Mohamed Harees , M.P.	State Minister of Provincial Councils & Local Government
14.	Hon. Ameer Ali Seyed Mohammad Sihabdeen, M.P.	State Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economic Affairs
15.	Hon. Dilip Wedaarachchi, M.P.	State Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development
16.	Hon. Ali Zahir Moulana Seyed, M.P.	State Minister of Social Empowerment
16.	Hon. Vadivelu Suresh, M.P.	State Minister of Plantation Industries

By Order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, December 21, 2018.

01-201/2

#### No. 1137/8 of 2018

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/2.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under paragraph (1) of Article 45 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Deputy Ministers, with effect from December 21, 2018.

	Name	Office
1.	Hon. (Ms.) Anoma Gamage, M.P.	Deputy Minister of Petroleum Resources Development
2.	Hon. Edward Gunasekara, M.P.	Deputy Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms
3.	Hon. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha, M.P.	Deputy Minister of Development Strategies and International Trade
4.	Hon. Ajith Mannapperuma, M.P.	Deputy Minister of Environment
5.	Hon. Karunarathna Paranavithanage, M.P.	Deputy Minister of Skills Development & Vocational Training
6.	Hon. Buddhika Pathirana, M.P.	Deputy Minister of Industry & Commerce
7.	Hon. Palitha Kumara Thevarapperuma, M.P.	Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment

By Order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, December 21, 2018.

01-201/3