ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2069/17 - 2018 මැයි මස 01 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2018.05.01 No. 2069/17 - TUESDAY, MAY 01, 2018

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments, & c., by the President

No. 312/1 of 2018

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/1/6/2.

IT is hereby notified that HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT has been Pleased, under paragraph (2) of Article 43 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from May 01, 2018.

	Name		Office
1.	Hon. Lakshman Kiriella, MP	-	Minister of Public Enterprise & Kandy City Development
2.	Hon. Dr. Sarath Amunugama, MP	-	Minister of Science, Technology, Research, Skills Development & Vocational Training and Kandyan Heritage
3.	Hon. S. B. Nawinna, MP	-	Minister of Internal Affairs & Wayamba Development
4.	Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, MP	-	Minister of Agriculture
5.	Hon. Duminda Dissanayake, MP	-	Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources & Disaster Management
6.	Hon. Dr. Wijayadasa Rajapaksa, MP	-	Minister of Higher Education & Cultural Affairs
7.	Hon. Vijith Wijayamuni Zoysa, MP	-	Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs
8.	Hon. Pelisge Harison, MP	-	Minister of Social Empowerment
9.	Hon. Mohamed Hashim Mohamed Kabir, MP	-	Minister of Highways & Road Development

 $1A \ \ \text{-} \ G \ \ \ 27317 \\ -407 \ \ (05/2018)$

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

	Name		Office
10.	Hon. Rathnayaka Mudiyanselage Ranjith Madduma Bandara, MP	-	Minister of Public Administration & Management and Law & Order
11.	Hon. (Mrs.) Thalatha Athukorala, MP	-	Minister of Justice & Prison Reforms
12.	Hon. Faiszer Musthapha, PC, MP	-	Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government and Sports
13.	Hon. D. M. Swaminathan, MP	-	Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development & Hindu Religious Affairs
14.	Hon. Sagala Gajendra Rathnayaka, MP	-	Minister of Youth Affairs, Project Management and Southern Development
15.	Hon. Mano Ganeshan, MP	-	Minister of National Integration, Reconciliation and Official Languages
16.	Hon. Daya Gamage, MP	-	Minister of Social Welfare and Primary Industries
17.	Field Marshal Hon. Gardihewa Sarath Chandralal Fonseka, MP	-	Minister of Sustainable Development, Wildlife and Regional Development
18.	Hon. Ravindra Samaraweera, MP	-	Minister of Labour & Trade Union Relations
By order of His Excellency,			

AUSTIN FERNANDO, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 01st May, 2018.

05-450/1

Government Notifications

NOTIFICATION

P.S. No. : PS/CSA/00/1/13/12.

IT is hereby notified that the under mentioned Hon. Ministers have resigned their offices under Article 46(3)(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, with effect from May 01, 2018.

	Name		Office
1.	Hon. Lakshman Kiriella, MP	-	Minister of Public Enterprise & Kandy Development
2.	Hon. Dr. Sarath Leelananda Bandara Amunugama, MP	-	Minister of Special Assignments
3.	Hon. Dr. Sarath Leelananda Bandara Amunugama, MP	-	Minister of Science, Technology & Research

Par	PART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA 01.05.2018				
	Name		Office		
4.	Hon. Dr. Sarath Leelananda Bandara Amunugama, MP	-	Minister of Skills Development & Vocational Training		
5.	Hon. S. B. Nawinna, MP	-	Minister of Internal Affairs, Wayamba Development & Cultural Affairs		
6.	Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, MP	-	Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development		
7.	Hon. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, MP	-	Minister of Disaster Management		
8.	Hon. Duminda Dissanayake, MP	-	Minister of Agriculture		
9.	Hon. Vijith Wijayamuni Zoysa, MP	-	Minister of Irrigation & Water Resources Management		
10.	Hon. Pelisge Harison, MP	-	Minister of Rural Economic Affairs		
11.	Hon. Mohamed Hashim Mohamed Kabir	-	Minister of Higher Education & Highways		
12.	Hon. Rathnayaka Mudiyanselage Ranjith Madduma Bandara, MP	-	Minister of Public Administration & Management		
13.	Hon. Rathnayaka Mudiyanselage Ranjith Madduma Bandara, MP	-	Minister of Law & Order		
14.	Hon. (Mrs.) Thalatha Athukorala, MP	-	Minister of Justice		
15.	Hon. Faiszer Musthapha, MP	-	Minister of Provincial Councils & Local Government		
16.	Hon. Faiszer Musthapha, MP	-	Minister of Sports		
17.	Hon. D. M. Swaminathan, MP	-	Minister of Prison Reforms, Rehabilitation, Resettlement & Hindu Religious Affairs		
18.	Hon. Sagala Gajendra Rathnayaka, MP	-	Minister of Project Management, Youth Affairs and Southern Development		
19.	Hon. Mano Ganeshan, MP	-	Minister of National Co-existence, Dialogue and Official Languages		
20.	Hon. Daya Gamage, MP	-	Minister of Primary Industries		
21.	Hon. Malik Samarawickrema, MP	-	Minister of Social Empowerment, Welfare and Kandyan Heritage		

I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2018.05.01 3A Part L: Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA 01 05 2018

4A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2018.05.01 PART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA 01.05.2018

	Name		Office
22.	Hon. Malik Samarawickrema, MP	-	Minister of Labour, Trade Union Relations and Sabaragamu Development
23.	Field Marshal Hon. Gardihewa Sarath Chandralal Fonseka, MP	-	Minister of Regional Development
24.	Hon. Ravindra Samaraweera, MP	-	Minister of Sustainable Development & Wildlife

By order of His Excellency,

AUSTIN FERNANDO, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 01st May, 2018.

05-450/2

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.