ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්නික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2070/30 - 2018 මැයි මස 10 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2018.05.10 No. 2070/30 - THURSDAY, MAY 10, 2018

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) - LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices Under The Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (262 CHAPTER)

Notice under Section 66 C(1)

NAMES of Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Chairman, Vice Chairman who are elected and declared in terms of Section 66 C (1) of the Local Authorities Elections ordinance of each Local Authorities situated in the Administrative Districts described in Column I of the Schedule here to described in the corresponding entries in Column II of the Schedule are as specified in the corresponding entries in Column III of the said Schedule

M. Y. Saleem Provincial Commissioner of Local Government, Eastern Province.

Office of the Department of Local Government, Warothayanagar, Trincomalee, 08th of May 2018.



2A

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column II Column III

Ampara Kalmunai Municipal Council Mayor

Aboobacker Mohamed Rakeeb

Deputy Mayor

Kaththamuththu Ganesh

Samanthurai Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Abdul Majeed Mohamad Nausad

Vice Chairman Velli Jeyasanthiran

Karaitivu Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Krishnapillai Jeyasiril

Vice Chairman

Abdul Majeedu Yaheer

Ninthavur Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Muhammathaliyar Mohammuathu Thahir

Vice Chairman

Yoosub Lebbe Sulaimalebbe

Addalachehenei Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Athamlebbe Amanulla

Vice Chairman

Meerasaibu Mohamed Jahfer

Alayadevembu Pradeshiya Sabha Cha

Kanaka Reththinam Perinbarasa

Vice Chairman Victor Jehan

Irakkamam Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Jamaldeen Kabeeb Rahman

Vice Chairman Ahamed Lebbe Naufer

Thirukkovil Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Rasaiya Wilson Kamalarajan

Vice Chairman

Sinnathamby Vickneshwaran

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column II Column III

Potuvil Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Muhammadu Sarifu Abdul Wasith

Vice Chairman Perumal Partheepan

Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Sooriya Arachchi Stanly

Vice Chairman

Gamini Liyana Arachchi

Navithanveli Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Thavaraja Kaleiarasan

Vice Chairman

Abdul Kuththus Abdul Samad

Batticaloa Municipal Council Mayor

Thiyagarasa Saravanabawan

Deputy Mayor

Kanthasamy Sathiyaseelan

Eravur Urban Council Chairman

Iramlan Abdul Wasith

Vice Chairman

Meeralebbe Rebupasam

Manmunai South Eruvilpattu

Pradedshiya Sabah

Chairman

Gnanamuthu Yoganathan

Vice Chairman Ranjini Kanagarasa

Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Yoganathan Rajini

Vice Chairman

Narayanapillai Tharumalingham

Manmunai West Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Sellathampi Sanmugarasa

Vice Chairman

Ponnampalam Sellathurai

Manmunai South West Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Sinnathurai Puspalingam

Vice Chairman Ponnan Kopalapillai

4A

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I Column III Column II

> Manmunaipattu Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

> > somasundaram Mahendiralingam

Vice Chairman

Masilamani Sundaralingam

Eravurpattu Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Nagamani Kathiravel

Vice Chairman

Kalayappan Ramach Chanthiran

Koralaipattu Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Soba Jeyaranjith

Vice Chairman

Tharmalingam Yasotharan

Koralaipattu West Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Illawaththamby Amisdeem

Vice Chairman

Uduma Lebbe Ahamathu Lebbe

Koralaipattu North Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Sivagnanam Konalingam

Vice Chairman

T. M. Chanthirapalan

Trincomalee Trincomalee Urban Council Chairman

Nagarasa Rasanayagam

Vice Chairman

Senadhirajah Sriskantharaja

Kinniya Urban Council Chairman

Sahul Hameedu Mohammadu Nalim

Vice Chairman

Iyub Thuvan Safrin

Kuchchaveli Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Ainiyapillai Mubarak

Vice Chairman

Abdul Sahabdeen Muhammadu Saajith

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I Column II Column III

Seruvila Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Aravpole Gedara Ranasingha Banda

Vice Chairman

Kolenwala Vithana Arachchilage

Chandrakanthi

Muthur Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Mohammadu Meideen Abdul Aroos

Vice Chairman

Sivapragasam thurainayagam

Kinniya Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Kasudeen Mohammadu Nihar

Vice Chairman

Abdul Hasan Mohamadu Paasithu

Kanthale Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Elamure Mudiyanselage Saman

Ekanayake

Vice Chairman

Mohamad Sulthan Mohamad Mudar

Thambalagamuwa Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Seeni Mohammadu Subiyan

Vice Chairman

Ambagahawaththe Gedara Champika

Bandara

Morawewa Pradeshiya Sabah Chairman

Polhengoda Uparathana Thero

Vice Chairman

Rathnayake Mudiyanselage Saliya

Rathnayake

Trincomalee Town & Gravets

Pradeshiya Sabah

Chairman

Eliyezer Gnananayagam Gnanagunalan

Vice Chairman

Kailayanathan Viravanathan