ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2074/38 - 2018 ජූනි මස 08 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2018.06.08 No. 2074/38 - FRIDAY, JUNE 08, 2018

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) - LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices Under The Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

NOTIFICATION MADE UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 66(d) 1 AND 66 (d) 2 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTES ELECTION ORDINANCE AMENDED BY LOCAL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTES ELECTION (AMENDENT) ACT NO. 22 OF 2012.

I, hereby notify that the details of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor/ Chairman/Vice Chairman elected for thirteen Local Government Institutions according to the Local Government Election 2018 by me by virtue of powers vested in me under section 66(d) 1 and Section 66(d) 2 of the Local Government Institutes Election Ordinance amended by Local Government Institutes Election (Amendment) Act No. 22 of 2012 are as follows.

District	Name of the Local Government Institute	Designation	Name of the member	Elected Date
Kurunegala	Municipal Council Kurunegala	Mayor Deputy Mayor	Thushara Sanjeewa Witharana Sumith Kumara Udawasalage	2018.03.28
Kurunegala	Pradeshiya Sabha Maho	Chairman Vice Chairman	Hitihamillage Piyasena Herath Mudiyanselage Vijitha Amunugama	2018.03.29
Kurunegala	Pradeshiya Sabha Panduwasnuwara	Chairman Vice Chairman	Rajapaksha Pediyadurayalage Sunil Jayaweera Dharmasena Bamunusinghe	2018.04.02
Kurunegala	Pradeshiya Sabha Kuliyapitiya	Chairman Vice Chairman	Ekanayake Mudiyanselage Wijayasiri Ekanayake Mohommadu Kasim Irfan	2018.04.02



2A IV (ආ) කොටස : ශී් ලංකා පුජාතාන්තුික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2018.06.08 Part IV (B) : GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 08.06.2018

District	Name of the Local Government Institute	Designation	Name of the member	Elected Date
Kurunegala	Pradeshiya Sabha Mawathagama	Chairman	Siyambalakotuwe Gedara Anura Kamal Perera	2018.04.03
		Vice Chairman	Kandegedara Gamini Sarathchandra Rajaguru Bandara Disanayake	
Kurunegala	Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman	Kulathungalage Vilbert	2018.04.03
	Rideegama	Vice Chairman	Rajasinghe Devage Wedakara Gedara Rahula Sarath Munasingha	
Puttalam	Urban Council	Chairman	Kamardeen Abdul Bais	2018.03.27
	Puttalam	Vice Chairman	Ranasinghe Arachchilage Susantha Pushpakumara	
Puttalam	Urban Council	Chairman	Walimuni Mandis Abeysekara Thushan Chathuranga	2018.04.09
	Chilaw	Vice Chairman	Abdul Wahab Sadikul Ameen	
Puttalam	Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman	Abubakkar Mohommadu Infas	
	Kalpitiya	Vice Chairman	Kasiliyanage Sebasthiyan Vijitha Fernando	2018.04.04
Puttalam	Pradeshiya Sabha Puttalam	Chairman	Rathnayaka Mudiyanselage Anjana Sandaruwan	- 2018.04.05
		Vice Chairman	Senanayaka Arachchige Jayampathi Bandhuraja	2018.04.03
Puttalam	Pradeshiya Sabha Wanathawilluwa	Chairman	Munasinghe Mudiyanselage Samantha Munasinghe	2018.04.05
		Vice Chairman	Sahul Hameed Mohomad Ibrahim	2018.04.03
Puttalam	Pradeshiya Sabha Nawagaththegama	Chairman	Senadhipathi Mudiyanselage Indika Sanjeewa Senadhipathi	2018.03.29
		Vice Chairman	Semasingha Nawarathna Mudiyanselage Priyantha Kumara Wadigamangawa	2010.03.27
Puttalam	Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman	Kandasami Thechchanamurthi	2018.04.04
	Arachchikattuwa	Vice Chairman	Hitihamy Appuhamilage Udaya Shantha	

J.M.R.P. JAYASINGHA Commissioner of Local Government, North Western Province.

Office of the Department of Local Government, 2nd Floor Gate B, Provincial Council Office Complex, Kurunegala. 06th of June 2018.

06-867