ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2074/46 – 2018 ජුනි 08 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2018.06.08 No. 2074/46 – FRIDAY, JUNE 08, 2018

(Published by Authority)

PART III-LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act:

An allotments of land in total extent of about 0.1871 Hectare, depicted as lot A, B in the Advance Tracing No. Ya/KRV/2017/83 dated 31st July, 2017, prepared by the Surveyor General situated in the Village called Karanavai in the Grama Niladhari Division No.J/351 of Kranavai East, in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Vadamarachchi South West of Jaffna District in Northern Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot 'A' - Anaippanthy - Extent: 0.0868 Hectare

North: Common well, Anaippanthy, Claimed by Ehirveerasingam Mariyammah and Others and Road (Road Development Authority); East: Vannaanthoddam Claimed by Sumathy Haron and Others; South: Vannaanthoddam, Claimed by Sumathy Haran and Others Common Way and water Course and Common well; West: Common Way and water course, Common well Anaippanthy, Claimed by Ehirveerasingam Mariyammah and Others and Road (Road

Development Authority).

02. Lot 'B' - Anaippanthy - Extent: 0.1003 Hectare

North: Anaippanthy, Claimed by Salethu Anthony Rasanayagam, Selvaratnam Kanagamani and Ehirverasingam Mariyammah, Common well Common Way and water course; East: Common well, Common Way and water course and Vannanthoddam, Claimed by Sumathy Haron and Thangamani Selvarathnam; South: Vannaanthoddam, Claimed by Thangamani Selvarathnam and Anaippanthy, Claimed by Kayalvili Arumugam; West: Anaippanthy, Claimed by Kayalvili Arumugam, Salethu Anthony Rasanayagam, Selvaratnam Kanagamari and Ehirveerasingam Mariyammah.

Gayantha Karunatilleke Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

My Reference No.: 4-3/4/2017/LO/144. "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Avenue, Battaramulla. 09th, May, 2018.

06 - 937

