# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2080/39 – 2018 ජූලි 18 වැනි බදාදා – 2018.07.18 No. 2080/39 – WEDNESDAY, JULY 18, 2018

(Published by Authority)

## PART III – LANDS

### Land Acquisition Notices

#### THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

#### **Declaration under Section 5**

I, Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, do hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

An allotment of land in extent and named as follows, depicted in the Advance Tracing No. KA/HRN/2017/146 dated 27.03.2017 prepared by the Surveyor General situated in the Village of Kidelpitiya in Horana Divisional Secretary's Division, in Kalutara District in Western Province and bounded as follows:

## 01. Lot 'A' – Therugala (C Division) – Extent: 21.2883 Hectares

North: Ambegahawela claimed by B. Nishantha, late W. L. Ganasena and others; East: Ambegahawela claimed by B. Nishantha, late W. L. Ganasena and others and Lot G; South: Lots G and B; West: Road, Moonamal Kandawatta claimed by Jayarathna de Silva and others, Ambegahawela claimed by late W. L. Ganasena and others.

#### 02. Lot 'B' - Extent: 0.2720 Hectare

North: Lots A and G; East: Lots H, F, E, D, R, Eriyagahadeniya claimed by A. Nandawathi, G. Seman, Road and Sri Amarathilakaramaya; South: Lots F, E, D, R, A, Eriyagahadeniya claimed by A. Nandawathi, G. Seman, Road and Sri Amarathilakaramaya, Road, Mabiliyakanda claimed by K. Managanona, K. T. Rakshini and others and Lot C; West: Eriyagahadeniya claimed by Sri Amarathilakaramaya, Mabiliyakanda claimed by K. Managanona, K. T. Rakshini and others and Lot C and Road. 03. Lot 'C' – Therugala (C Division) – Extent: 0.7079 Hectare North: Lot B; East and South: Mabiliyakanda claimed by K. T. Rakshini and others; West: Road.

04. Lot 'D' – Therugala (C Division) – Extent: 0.0213 Hectare North: Lot B; East: Lot B and Road; South: Eriyagahadeniya claimed by R. A. Nandawathi and G. Seeman; West: –.

05. Lot 'E' – Therugala (C Division) – Extent: 0.2159 Hectare North: Lot B; East: Lots B and F; South: Eriyagahadeniya claimed by R. A. Nandawathi and G. Seeman; West: Road and Lot B.

#### 06. Lot 'F' - Meegahahena - Extent: 0.0861 Hectare

North: Lot B; East: Lot H; South: Eriyagahadeniya claimed by R. A. Nandawathi and G. Seeman; West: Eriyagahadeniya claimed by R. A. Nandawathi and G. Seeman and Lot E.

#### 07. Lot 'G' – Meegahahena (C Division) – Extent: 0.6762 Hectare

North: Ambegahawela claimed by B. Nishantha, late Ganasena and others and Wathupara; East: Lot H; South: Lot B; West: Ambegahawela claimed by B. Nishantha, late W. L. Ganasena and others.

#### 08. Lot 'H' - Extent: 0.2337 Hectare

North: Lot G and Wathupara; East: Lots J and N; South: Lots J, M, N, Road, Eriyagahadeniya claimed by R. A. Nandawathi and G. Seeman and Lots F, B and G; West: –.



1A - G 28114 - 12 (07/2018)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

#### 9. Lot 'J' – Kuruduwatta (C Division) – Extent: 10.4468 Hectare

North: Lot H, Wathupara, Nakandala claimed by H. A. Nimal and others; East: Nakandala claimed by H. A. Nimal and others and Lot K; South: Lot M; West: Lots M, H and Wathupara.

#### 10. Lot 'K' - Extent: 0.2268 Hectare

North: Nakandala claimed by H. A. Nimal and others, M. Dayananda and others, Daulakurundugha Owita claimed by T. P. Karunarathna, H. A. S. Singho, H. A. Parms and others, Road, Daulkurudugaha claimed by B. A. Dayarathna; East: Dayarathna Nakandala claimed by H. A. Nimal, M. Dayananda and others, Daulukurundugaha Owita claimed by T. P. Karunarathna, H. A. S. Singho, H. A. Parms and others, Road Danketiya Owita claimed by B. A. Dayananda, K. L. Dayananda and B. L. Wishwa Dharmasiri and Road; South: Dankeliyaowita claimed by B. L. Wishwa Dharmasiri, Road, Therugalalanda *alias* Kurudugahawatta Division claimed by D. L. Sarath Dharmasena, Kamal Gunathilaka and others; West: Lots N, M and J.

#### 11. Lot 'M' – Kurudugahawatta (C Division) – Extent: 0.2216 Hectare

North: Lot J; East: Lots J and K; South: Lot N; West: Lots N, H and J.

## 12. Lot 'N' – Kuruduwatta (C Division) – Extent: 12.2221 Hectare

North: Lot M; East: Lots M, K, Therugalalanda *alias* Kurunduwatta Division claimed by L. Sarath Dharmasena, Kamala Gunathilaka and others, Eriyagahadeniya claimed by Jayasena Weerakkody and others; South: Therugalalanda *alias* Kurunduwatta Division claimed by L. Sarath Dharmasena, Kamala Gunathilaka and others, Eriyagahadeniya claimed by Jayasena Weerakkody and others; West: Eriyagahadeniya claimed by Jayasena Weerakkody and others, Wathupara and Lot H.

#### Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

My No.: 4-3/11/2016/UDA/437. Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 26th July, 2017.

08 - 123