# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජගේ ගැසට් පතුය

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2082/8 - 2018 ජූලි මස 31 වැනි අහහරුවාදා - 2018.07.31 No. 2082/8 - TUESDAY, JULY, 31, 2018

(Published by Authority)

# PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

# **Government Notifications**

# **REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS ACT, No. 44 of 1980**

IN the exercise of the powers vested by Section 8(1) of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, the Election Commission does hereby appoint for the Electoral Districts specified in Column 1 of the Schedule hereto, the Assistant Registering Officers mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II respectively.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Chairman Election Commission.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 31st July 2018. N. J. ABEYSEKERE, Member Election Commission. S. RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE Member Election Commission.



# SCHEDULE

Ι

Electoral District

No. 01 - Colombo

# П

#### Assistant Registering Officer

M. G. Lalith Ananda Deputy Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe Deputy Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

S. Achchuthan Deputy Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

Nalaka Ratnayake Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

S. H. Y. S. Boralessa, Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

Aroshana Kumara Gamlath Chief Accountant Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

Sujani Yasarathne Accountant (Payments) Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

Channa P. De Silva Director-Research and Planning Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

J. U. Piyanath Administrative Officer Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

Nalin Semage Co-ordination Secretary Delimitation Commission Colombo 05.

W. A. Sriyalatha Perera Administrative Officer District Secretariat Colombo

# Electoral District

I

No. 02 - Gampaha

No. 03 - Kalutara

No. 04 - Kandy

# П

#### Assistant Registering Officer

H. K. D. C. Wickramanayake Administrative Officer District Secretariat Gampaha.

Wimal Gunathunge Additional District Secretary District Secretariat Kalutara.

B. A. N. Dilrukshi Assistant District Secretary District Secretariat Kalutara.

H. C. S. K. Jagathsinghe Accountant (Chief Internal Auditor) District Secretariat Kalutara.

M. B. K. Jayathilake Accountant (Accounts Branch) District Secretariat Kalutara.

T. K. S. I. Sumanaweera Technical and Administrative Officer District Survey Office Kalutara.

P. Gamage Administrative Officer District Secretariat Kalutara.

J. C. Ranepura Additional District Secretary District Secretariat Kandy.

J. P. U. K. Jayaratne Additional District Secretary (Land) District Secretariat Kandy.

Sagarika Dilhani Assistant District Secretary District Secretariat Kandy.

R. A. Ajith Kumara Administrative Officer District Secretariat Kandy.

Ι

**Electoral District** 

No. 05 - Matale

# Π

# Assistant Registering Officer

H. M. P. P. Hindagoda Assistant District Secretary District Secretariat Matale.

H. J. De Soysa Administrative Officer District Secretariat Matale.

M. M. Mohamed Additional Commissioner of Elections Legal and Investigation, Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

M. G. Lalith Ananda Deputy Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.

Kamal Ranasinghe Additional District Secretary District Secretariat Galle.

C. B. K. Gurusinghe Additional District Secretary (Land and Development) District Secretariat Galle.

M. M. M. Sharfas Assistant District Secretary District Secretariat Galle.

G. K. P. Bandu Administrative Officer (*Acting*) Elections Office Galle.

U. K. R. L. P. Dassanayake Administrative Officer District Secretariat Galle.

Kasun K. Wellahewa Additional District Secretary District Secretariat Matara.

No. 07 - Galle

No. 08 - Matara

П

# SCHEDULE (Contd.)

I

1	11
Electoral District	Assistant Registering Officer
No. 08 - Matara ( <i>Contd</i> .)	N. K. R. Pathirana Additional District Secretary (Land) District Secretariat Matara.
	W. M. A. C. Ashoka Dissanayaka Administrative Officer District Secretariat Matara.
No. 10 - Jaffna	S. Muralitharan Additional District Secretary (Land) District Secretariat Jaffna.
	K. Karunakaran Administrative Officer District Secretariat Jaffna.
No. 11 - Vanni	S. H. Y. S. Boralessa Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat Rajagiriya.
	S. A. Darsha Praveena Assistant Commissioner of Elections ( <i>Acting</i> ) Elections Office Mannar.
No. 12 - Batticaloa	K. Thayaparan Administrative Officer District Secretariat Batticaloa.
No. 14 - Trincomalee	K. Arunthavarajah Additional District Secretary District Secretariat Trincomalee.
	S. K. D. Neranjan Administrative Officer District Secretariat Trincomalee.
No. 15 - Kurunegala	S. A. Darsha Praveena Administrative Officer Elections Office Kurunegala.

I Electoral District

No. 15 - Kurunegala (Contd.)

II Assistant Registering Officer

A. M. M. Kabeer Administrative Officer Elections Office Kandy.

W. W. N. S. Wijesekara Administrative Officer District Secretariat Kurunegala.

B. M. I. S. L. Bandara Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Office Gampaha.

S. A. Darsha Praveena Assistant Commissioner of Elections (*Acting*) Elections Office Mannar.

A. M. M. Kabeer Administrative Officer (Retired) Elections Office Kandy.

A. H. M. N. K. Abeyratne Administrative Officer District Secretariat Puttalam.

S. M. Saman Bandulasena Secretary Min. of Provincial Health, Indigenous Medicine, Social Welfare, Probation and Child Care, Environmental and Provincial Councils Affairs North Central Province Anuradhapura.

M. B. Sufyan Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Office Anuradhapura

S. U. B. Herath Regional Director Regional Industry Service Centre Ministry of Industry and Commerce (North Central) Anuradhapura.

No. 16 - Puttalam

No. 17 - Anuradhapura

I Π **Electoral District** Assistant Registering Officer W. A. C. K. Wickramasinghe No. 17 - Anuradhapura (Contd.) Administrative Officer District Secretariat Anuradhapura No. 18 - Polonnaruwa K. Chandima Niroshanie Administrative Officer District Secretariat Polonnaruwa. No. 19 - Badulla W. M. C. Weerasinghe Assistant District Secretary **District Secretariat** Badulla. R. M. S. U. Wijayaratne Administrative Officer District Secretariat Badulla. No. 20 - Moneragala W. D. P. C. Samarasekara Additional District Secretary **District Secretariat** Moneragala. R. M. S. Rajapaksha Administrative Officer District Secretariat Moneragala. U. D. Deepal Chandraratne No. 21 - Ratnapura Industrial Director Office of the Industrial Director Industrial City, Paradise Kuruwita. W. D. C. I. Warnakulasooriya Administrative Officer **District Secretariat** Ratnapura. No. 22 - Kegalle A. C. M. Wakkumbura Administrative Officer **District Secretariat** Kegalle.

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.