ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2083/38 – 2018 අගෝස්තු 10 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2018.08.10 No. 2083/38 – FRIDAY, AUGUST 10, 2018

(Published by Authority)

PART III-LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, do hereby declare under sub Section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below is needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of Act.

With the following qualification and Names in the Yatakalana Subcrossing No. Pu/MHW/2017/130 and dated on 24th May 2017 prepared by the Surveyor general of Puttalam, plot of land about 0.2014 hectares in the village called Yatakalana in Yatakalan Pattu in 520A Yatakalana Grama Niladari Division in the Divisional Secretariat of Mahawewa in Puttalam District in North Western Province.

1. Lot \mathbf{q} – Kongahawatta *alias* Thalgahawatta – Extent: About 0.2014 Hectares

North: Kongahawatta *alias* Thalgahwatta owned by Mr. Rohan Sanjeewa and the road belongs to Pradeshiya Sabha; East: Kongahawatta *alias* Thalgahawatta owned by Mrs. M. A. Misinona and the road belongs to Pradeshiya Sabha; South: Kongahawatta *alias* Thalgahawatta owned by Mrs. M. A. Misinona and the canal; West: Kongahawatta *alias* Thalgahawatta owned by Mr. Rohan Sanjeewa and the canal.

Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms. Ref. No.: 4-3/8/2016/PC/490.

Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Avenue, Battaramulla.

18th May 2018.

08 - 910

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, do hereby declare under sub Section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

Bounded as following Names and depicted in the Advance Tracing No. R/OPN/2017/801 and dated 14th November, 2017 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the village of Akarella (F.V.P. 268) Minor Division of Hellapalla Paththuwa of Meda Korale, Divisional Secretary's Division of Opanayaka of Rathnapura District in Sabaragamuwa Province and bounded as follows:



1. Lot A – Akarella Estate No. 6 Division – Extent: About 1.2141 Hectares

North: Ambalamagawahena claimed by Bombuwala Arachchige Nansi Meraya Sirimawathie and Rest of No. 6 Division claimed by Kahawatta Plantation; East: Rest of No. 6 Division claimed by Kahawatta Plantation; South: Rest of No. 6 Division claimed by Kahawatta Plantation and Bogahalandahena claimed by Yatikindage Wasantha Kumara; West: Bogahalandahena claimed by Yatikindage Wasantha Kumara, Ambalamagawahena claimed by Bombuwala Arachchige Nansi Meraya Sirimawathie and Rest of No. 6 Division claimed by Kahawatta Plantation.

Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

Ref. No.: 4-3/15/2017/VE/436.

Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, "Mihikatha Medura",
Rajamalwatta Road,
Battaramulla.
12th July 2017.

08 - 911