

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශයේ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2144/6 - 2019 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 07 වැනි සඳුදා - 2019.10.07 No. 2144/6- MONDAY, OCTOBER 07, 2019

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT, NO. 15 OF 1981

Notice under Section 21

NOTICE is hereby given under Section 21 of the Presidential Elections Act, No. 15 of 1981 that

- i. the election to the office of President is contested:
- ii. a poll for such election will be held on Saturday the Sixteenth November, 2019 between 7 O' clock in the forenoon and 4'O clock in the afternoon; and
- iii. the names of the candidates at such election in the order in which such names will be printed on the ballot papers, the symbol allotted to each such candidate and the name of the recognized political party/other political party or the name of the elector nominating each such candidate, are as specified in the schedule hereto.

Mahinda Deshapriya Chairman Election Commission

N. J. Abeyesekere Member Election Commission S. Ratnajeevan H. Hoole Member Election Commission

Election Commission, Election Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 07th October, 2019



SCHEDULE

	SCHEDCEE	
Name of Candidate As in the ballot paper	Name of the Recognized Political Party/Other Political Party/Name of the Elector Nominating the Candidate	Symbol
Aparakke Pungngananda Thero	Abheetha Sapumal Senanayake	
S. Amarasinghe	Kalanchi Dewage Isuru Chathuranga Gunasena	
Idroos Mohamadhu Illiyas	Muhammad Salif Muhammad Nasmir	
A. H. M. Alavi	Gunarathna Adikari Mudiyanselage Piyal Dewapriya Gunarathna	
Ariyawansha Dissanayake	Democratic United National Front	
P. M. Edirisinghe	Okkoma Wasiyo Okkoma Rajawaru Sanvidanaya	
Sarath Keerthirathne	Tishan Manjula Wellalage	
Chandrasekara Herath Hitihami Koralalage Samansiri	B. M. J. Thushara Mendis	
Sirithunga Jayasuriya	United Socialist Party	A Parties
Ajantha De Zoysa	Ruhuna Janatha Alliance	
Aruna De Zoysa	Democratic National Movement	
Anura Kumara Dissanayaka	National Movement for People's Power	

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

	SCHEDULE (Conta.)	
Name of Candidate As in the ballot paper	Name of the Recognized Political Party/Other Political Party/Name of the Elector Nominating the Candidate	Symbol
Duminda Nagamuwa	Frontline Socialist Party	
Rohan Pallewatta	Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna	-
Ketagoda Jayantha	Wellawatta Arachchige Dumindu Chathuranga Silva	
Saman Perera	Our Power of People Party	
Anuruddha Polgampala	K. Kosala Haripriya Perera	
Warnakulasooriya Milroy	Bandara Lokuge Rohan Udayakantha Fernando	RX
Surgeus Fernando Sajith Premadasa	New Democratic Front	
Battaramulle Seelarathana Thero	Jana Setha Peramuna	
Battaramulie Seelarathana Thero		
Badde Gamage Nandimithra	Nawa Sama Samaja Party	
Sarath Manamendra	Nawa Sihala Urumaya	
M. K. Shivajilingam	Sasidaran Anandi	53 M
M. L. A. M. Hizbullah	Mohamed Sahabdeen Mohamed Ikram	

SCHEDULE	(Contd)
SCHEDULL	(COma.)

SCHEDULE (Contd.)				
Name of Candidate As in the ballot paper	Name of the Recognized Political Party/Other Political Party/Name of the Elector Nominating the Candidate	Symbol		
Gotabaya Rajapaksa	Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna			
Namal Rajapaksha	National Unity Alliance	00		
A. S. P. Liyanage	Sri Lanka Labour Party	and the second		
Ashoka Wadigamangawa	Weerawanni Mudiyanselage Sumudu Jayamali Weerawanni			
Piyasiri Wijenayake	Wanasinghe Arachchillage Ranjith Wanasinghe			
Ajantha Perera	Socialist Party of Sri Lanka			
Rajiva Wijesinha	Bandarage Sarath Buddhadasa			
Pani Wijesiriwardane	Socialist Equality Party			
Samaraweera Weerawanni	Kumarasinghe Widanelage Don Nalani Padmalatha	A.O.		
Subbramaniyam Gunarathnam	Our National Front			
Mahesh Senanayake	National Peoples Party			

10-897