

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශයේ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2145/48 - 2019 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 16 වැනි බදාදා - 2019.10.16 No. 2145/48 - WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 16, 2019

(Published by Authority)

# PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

SAMURDHI ACT, No. 1, 2013 AMENDED BY DIVINEGUMA (AMENDMENT) ACT, No. 2, 2017

#### Regulation under Section No. 8

AS per the power vested by me by Section No. 8 of Samurdhi Act, No. 1, 2013 amended by Divineguma (Amendment) Act, No. 2, 2017, I, Daya Gamage, Minister of Primary Industries and Social Empowerment establish the administration zones specified in Schedule II instead of the administration zones given below in Schedule I published in the Schedule of the *Gazette Extraordinary* of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka No. 1844/69 and 10th Friday of January 2014, to coform that the provisions of above Act are being implementing in effectively and efficiently, by this Order.

DAYA GAMAGE,
Minister of Primary Industries and
Social Empowerment.

at Colombo, On the date of 16th October, 2019.

### SCHEDULE I

Zone No.	Districts	
1	Colombo, Kalutara, Rathnapura, Galle, Matara	
2.	Gampaha, Kurunegala, Puttlam, Kegalle	
3.	Kandy, Nuwaraeliya, Matale, Badulla	
4.	Hambanthota, Monaragala, Ampara	
5.	Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa, Trincomalee, Batticaloa	
6.	Jaffna, Kilinochchi, Mulattivu, Vavunia, Mannar	



1A - G 31101—22 (10/2019)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

#### SCHEDULE II

Zone No.	Name of the zone	Districts
1.	Colombo - Kalutara Zone	Colomob, Kalutara
2.	Rathnapura - Kegalle Zone	Rathnapura, Kegalle
3.	Gampaha - Kurunegala Zone	Gampaha, Kurunegala
4.	Galle - Matara Zone	Galle, Matara
5.	Kandy - Matale Zone	Kandy, Matale
6.	Nuwaraeliya - Badulla Zone	Nuwaraeliya, Badulla
7.	Hambanthota - Monaragala Zone	Hambanthota, Monaragala
8.	Ampara - Batticaloa Zone	Ampara, Batticaloa
9.	Anuradhapura - Polonnaruwa Zone	Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa
10.	Jaffna - Kilinochchi Zone	Jaffna, Kilinochchi
11.	Trincomalee - Mulattivu - Vavunia Zone	Trincomalee, Mulattivu, Vavunia
12.	Puttalam - Mannar Zone	Puttalam, Mannar