

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම්බුම්ලය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2151/20 - 2019 නොවැම්බර් මස 26 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2019.11.26 No. 2151/20 - TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 26, 2019

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS ACT, No. 44 OF 1980

IN the exercise of the powers vested by Section 8(1) of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, the Election Commission does hereby appoint for the Electoral Districs specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto, the Assistant Registering Officers mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II respectively.

Mahinda Deshapriya Chairman Election Commission N. J. ABEYSEKERE
Member
Election Commission

S. Ratnajeevan H. Hoole Member Election Commission

Election Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 26th November, 2019.

Schedule

I Electoral District

Assistant Registering Officer

No. 01- Colombo

A. M. M. Kabeer, Administrative Officer (Retired), District Election Office, Vavuniya.



Schedule (Contd.)

I II
Electoral District Assistant Registering Officer

No. 03 - Kalutara J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe,

Deputy Commissioner of Elections (Admin.)

Elections Secretariat,

Rajagiriya.

No. 07- Galle L. W. M. Gamage,

Additional District Secretary (Land and Development),

District Secretariat,

Galle.

No. 08 - Matara W. H. R. Vijayakumara,

Deputy Commissioner of Elections,

Elections Secretariat,

Rajagiriya.

No. 11- Vanni T. Sakthiraj,

Administrative Officer, District Election Office,

Vavuniya.

No. 18 - Polonnaruwa Sreen Yapa Boralessa,

Assistant Commissioner of Elections,

(Parilamentary Elections), Elections Secretariat,

Rajagiriya.

12 - 463