

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම්බුම්ලය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2151/38 - 2019 නොවැම්බර් මස 27 වැනි බදාදා - 2019.11.27 No. 2151/38 - WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 27, 2019

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments & C., by the President

No. 915/5 of 2019

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/2

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under paragraph (2) of Article 43 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from November 22, 2019.

Name Portfolio

1.	Hon. Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, M.P.	Minister of Finance, Economy and Policy Development
2.	Hon. Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, M.P.	Minister of Buddhasasana, Cultural and Religious Affairs
3.	Hon. Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, M.P.	Minister of Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing Facilities
4.	Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva, M.P.	Minister of Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms
5.	Hon. Arumugan Thondaman, M.P.	Minister of Community Empowerment and Estate Infrastructure Development
6.	Hon. Dinesh Gunawardana, M.P.	Minister of Foreign Relations



Name Portfolio Minister of Skills Development, Employment and Labour 7. Hon. Dinesh Gunawardana, M.P. Relations Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Hon. Douglas Thevaanantha, M.P. Minister of Women & Child Affairs and Social Security Hon. Pavithra Devi Wanniarachchi, M.P. Minister of Healthcare and Indigenous Medical Services 10. Hon. Pavithra Devi Wanniarachchi, M.P. Minister of Information and Communication Technology 11. Hon. Bandula Gunawardana, M.P. Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation Hon. Bandula Gunawardana, M.P. Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, 13. Hon. Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, M.P. Provincial Councils & Local Government Minister of Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural 14. Hon. Chamal Rajapaksa, M.P. Development Minister of Internal Trade, Food Security and Consumer 15. Hon. Chamal Rajapaksa, M.P. Welfare Minister of Education Hon. Dulas Alahapperuma, M.P. Minister of Sports & Youth Affairs 17. Hon. Dulas Alahapperuma, M.P. Minister of Roads and Highways Hon. Johnston Fernando, M.P. Minister of Ports & Shipping Hon. Johnston Fernando, M.P. 19. Minister of Small & Medium Business and Enterprise Hon. Wimal Weerawansa, M.P. 20. Development Minister of Industries and Supply Chain Management Hon. Wimal Weerawansa, M.P. 21. Minister of Passenger Transport Management 22. Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, M.P. Minister of Power & Energy 23. Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, M.P. Minister of Environment and Wildlife Resources 24. Hon. S.M. Chandrasena, M.P. Minister of Lands & Land Development 25. Hon. S.M. Chandrasena, M.P.

Hon. Ramesh Pathirana, M.P.

Minister of Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture

Name Portfolio

27. Hon. Prasanna Ranatunga, M.P. Minister of Industrial Export and Investment Promotion

28. Hon. Prasanna Ranatunga, M.P. Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, November 25, 2019.