

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2154/39 - 2019 දෙසැම්බර් මස 19 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2019.12.19 No. 2154/39 - THURSDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2019

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Appointments & C., by the Governors

UVA PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments/Dismissals made by the Governor of the Uva Province

I, Raja Collure, the Governor of Uva Province do hereby proclaim the following dismissals of respective Public Commissions, Authorities and Boards that come under the purview of Uva Provincial Council.

FIRST PROCLAMATION

By this proclamation made under and by virtue of the powers vested in Article 154(C) and 154 (E) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Section 13.2 of the Statute of the Uva Province Library Service Board, No. 05 of 2000, it is decreed upon that the following persons are dismissed from the Chairman/ Membership of the Director Board of Uva Province Library Service Board with effect from 19.12.2019.

- 1. Mr. Manel Rathnayaka (Chairman)
- 2. Mrs. G. A. M. S. P. Ambanwala (Member)
- 3. Mr. R. M. Dayananda (Member)
- 4. Mrs. M. E. Sumithra Silva (Member)
- 5. Mr. R. M. P. Rathnayaka (Member)
- 6. Mr. M. Mangala Wijenayake (Member)
- 7. Mr. W. Sunil (Member)
- 8. Dr. K. M. R. K. Kulathunga (Member)
- 9. Mr. Wijaya Premadarshana (Member)
- 10. Mr. K. P. Nimalasena (Member)



¹A-PG4828—67 (12/2019) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

SECOND PROCLAMATION

By this proclamation made under and by virtue of the powers vested in Article 154(C) and 154 (E) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Section 11.6 of the Statute of the Pre-childhood of Uva Provincial Council No. 02 of 2014, it is decreed upon that the following persons are dismissed from the Chairman/ Membership of the Advisory Board of the Uva Province Pre-Childhood Development Authority with effect from 19.12.2019.

Official Members :

- 1. Mrs. G. A. M. S. P. Ambanwala (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. R. M. P. Rathnayaka (Member)
- 3. Mr. M. Mangala Wijenayake (Member)
- 4. Mrs. R. H. C. Priyanthi (Member)
- 5. Mrs. G. W. C. S. Priyabhashini (Member)
- 6. Dr. Nimal Gamagedara (Member)

Appointed Members :

- 1. Mrs. K. M. H. I. Priyangika (Member)
- 2. Mr. P. B. W. Sameera Prasad (Member)
- 3. Mr. W. M. Nimal Weersingha (Member)
- 4. Mr. W. M. Nilantha Weerathunga (Member)
- 5. Mr. D. M. Chandrasiri Dissanayaka (Member)
- 6. Mrs. Ashoka Kusum Darshani (Member)
- 7. Mrs. R. Mallika (Member)
- 8. Mrs. Priyangika Udayamalee (Member)

THIRD PROCLAMATION

By this proclamation made under and by virtue of the powers vested in Article 154(C) and 154 (E) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Section 12 of the Statute of the Uva Provincial Passenger Transport Service Authority, No. 01 of 2001, it is decreed upon that the following persons are dismissed from the Membership of the Board of Directors of the Uva Provincial Passenger Transport Service Authority with effect from 19.12.2019.

Official Members :

- 1. Mr. Dayananda Rathnayake
- 2. Mrs. H. N. D. Jayalath
- 3. Mr. K. A. A. Sanjeewa
- 4. Mr. M. M. Wijenayaka
- 5. Mr. M. M. Jaliya Charitha Bandara
- 6. Mr. W. M. P. K. Weerasekera

Appointed Members :

- 7. Mr. I. A. G. Dissanayake
- 8. Mr. W. M. S. Wijekoon
- 9. Mr. D. M. Gunasekara
- 10. Mr. L. K. Susantha Somakumara
- 11. Mr. W. L. P. Mudith Champika Wijethunga
- 12. Mr. M. G. Athula Kumara
- 13. Mr. Landage Sanath Priyapema

FOURTH PROCLAMATION

As the Uva Provincial Council has been dissolved with effect from 08th October 2019, it is considered appropriate to appoint a new Provincial Public Service Commission for the Uva Provincial Council, by virtue of the powers vested under Section 33(3) of the Provincial Council Act, No. 42 of 1987. This proclamation is made and it is decreed upon that the following persons are dismissed from the Chairman/Membership of the Uva Provincial Public Service Commission with effect from 19.12.2019.

- 1. Mr. Mohan R. A. Rathwaththa Attoreney-at-Law (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Rajarathnam Gnanasekeram (Member)
- 3. Mr. Dhanushka Weligama Attoreney-at-Law (Member)
- 4. Mr. M. M. Vijitha Pieris Attoreney-at-Law (Member)
- 5. Mr. R. M. Gunawardena (Member)
- 6. Mr. M. S. M. Farook (Member)
- 7. Mr. W. M. Senevirathna Weerasinghe Attoreney-at-Law (Member)
- 8. Mr. D. Sujeewa Jayasinghe Attoreney-at-Law (Member)

FIFTH PROCLAMATION

By this proclamation made under and by virtue of the powers vested in Article 154(C) and 154 (E) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Section 6(2) of the Statute of the Uva Provincial Cooperative Employee's Commission No. 04 of 2010, it is decreed upon that the following persons are dismissed from the Chairman/Membership of the Uva Provincial Co-operative Employee's Commission with effect from 19.12.2019.

- 1. Mr. D. Sujeewa Sanath Waruna Jayasinghe Attorney-at-Law (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. K. M. Nandasena (Member)
- 3. Mr. Singhamuththu Mahendran (Member)
- 4. Mrs. P. Padmawathi (Member)
- 5. Mr. K. H. M. J. C. Gunathileka (Member)

RAJA COLLURE, Governor of Uva Province.

Office of the Governor of Uva Province, Kings Street, Badulla, 19th December 2019.

01 - 198