

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2114/71 – 2019 මාර්තු 16 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා – 2019.03.16 No. 2114/71 - SATURDAY, MARCH 16, 2019

(Published by Authority)

PART III – LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, do hereby declare under the sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, the land described below is required for public purpose and it shall be acquired under the provisions of the Land Acquisition Act.

The boundaries of the block of land of with following names and extents, indicated in detail in the progression tracing as bearing number B/ACQ/BDL/2016/159 dated 27.09.2016 prepared by the Surveyor General which is situated in the Village of Hanwella (F.V.P. 80) coming under Hindagoda (78 K) Grama Niladhari Division in Rilpola Korale Minor Division of Badulla Divisional Secretary Division in Badulla District in the Province of Uva:

01. Lot "A" - Othalawa Middle Othalawa Pattiyakumbura about 0.6801 Hectares in extent

North : Othalawa Lower Othalawa claimed by N.G. Sumanasena and N.G. Upasena, G.P.I. Weerasooriya and G.P.K. Weerasooriya and Rambukpotha oya; East and South : Rambukpotha Oya and Pattiyakubumbura; West : Pattiyakumbura, Palleothalawa claimed by N.G. Sumanasena and N.G. Upasena and Othalawa Lower Othalawa claimed by G.P.I. Weerasooriya and G.P.K. Weerasooriya.

> Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

Reference No: 4-3/9/2016/WS/87. Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms Mihikatha Medura, Rajamalwatta Avenue, Battaramulla. On 25th of October, 2018.

03 - 1530

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, do hereby declare under sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, the land described below are required for public purpose and it shall be acquired under the provisions of the Land Acquisition Act.

The boundaries of the block of land of with following names and extents, indicated in detail in the progression tracing as bearing number B/BDL/2016/351 dated 17.01.2017 prepared by the Surveyor General which is situated in the Village of Wadigune (F.V.P. 170) coming under GlenAlphin (80 H) Grama Niladhari Division in Rilpola Korale Minor Division of Badulla Divisional Secretary Division in Badulla District in the Province of Uva:

01. Lot "A" - Balagallawatte - Extent 0.1780 Hectares North : Block letter B and Road; East and South : Road; West : Road and Block number B

02. Lot "B" - Balagallawatte - Extent 0.0243 Hectares North : Block number 80 of F.V.P. 170 and Road; East : Road and Block number A: South : Block letter A and Road: West : Block number 80 of F.V.P. 170

> Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

Reference No: 4-3/9/2016/WS/343. Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms Mihikatha Medura, Rajamalwatta Avenue, Battaramulla. On 25th of October, 2018.

03-1531

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA

1A - G 29671- 18 (03/2019)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk