

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2123/16 – 2019 මැයි 13 වැනි සඳුදා – 2019.05.13 No. 2123/16 – MONDAY, MAY 13, 2019

(Published by Authority)

## PART III – LANDS

### Land Acquisition Notices

#### THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

#### **Declaration under Section 5**

I, Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms do hereby declare, under the Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

Details are given below Margins for the lands sized which are detaily mentioned as blocks in the Advanced Tracing No. MR/DKW/2017/590 dated on 23.04.2018, dated of Surveyor General, situated in Walasgala Village Wallabadapattuwa Minor Division, Divisional Secretariat Dickwella in Matara District of Southern Province :

#### 1. Lot 'A' – Aruwegahahena – Extent: 0.4654 Hectare

North: The land Weligonnahena which is declared the ownership by Leelananda Muthukumarana and the land Willapaththinigahawatta which is declared the ownership by M. M. Leelarathna; East: The land Willapaththinigahawatta which is declared the ownership by M. M. Leelarathna; South: The land Willapaththinigahawatta which is declared the ownership by M. M. Leelarathna, the land Willapaththinigahawatta which is declared the ownership by O. P. Anura, The land which is declared the ownership by B. U. Sumathipala and the land Kaluwagahakoratuwa which is declared the ownership by unknown; West: The land Kaluwagahakoratuwa which is declared the ownership by unknown, Lot B and the land which is declared the ownership by B. M. Piyasiri.

2. Lot 'B' – Kaluwagahakoratuwa – Extent: 0.0113 Hectare North: The land which is declared the ownership by B. M. Piyasiri and Lot A; East: Lot A; South: The land Kaluwagahakoratuwa which is declared the ownership by unkown and Road; West: The land Kaluwagahakoratuwa which is declared the ownership by unknown.

> Gayantha Karunatilleke, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

My Ref No.: 4-3/15/2015/VE/40. Ministry of Lands and Parliamentry Reforms, "Mihikatha Medura", No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 16th March, 2019.

05 - 739



1A – G 30056 – 12 (05/2019) PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA. *This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from* www.documents.gov.lk