

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම විශේෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2129/66 - 2019 ජුනි මස 26 වැනි බදාදා - 2019.06.26 No. 2129/66 - WEDNESDAY, JUNE 26, 2019

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

#### **INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT (CHAPTER 131)**

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under Section 22 of the Industrial Disputes Act, Chapter 131 of the Legislative Enactments of Ceylon (Revised Edition 1956) as amended by the Industrial Disputes (Amendments) Act, Nos. 14 and 62 of 1957 and No. 4 of 1962 [read with Industrial Disputes (Special Provisions) Act, No. 39 of 1968], I, Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do hereby-

- (1) Appoint the persons specified in the Schedule hereto be members of the panel of which Industrial Courts shall be constituted, and
- (2) Specify the period of three years from the effective date of appointment as the period of office of such members.

Maithripala Sirisena, President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 24th June 2019.



Schedule			
	01	Mr. M. E. G. Samaraweera	Retired Assistant Commissioner of Labour
	02	Mr. K. A. Piyaratne	Attorney-at-Law
	03	Mr. A. M. Karunaratne	Attorney-at-Law (Former Commissioner of Labour)
	04	Mr. H. R. I. Sugathadasa	Attorney-at-Law (Former Assistant Commissioner of Labour)
	05	Mr. A. G. K. Karunaratne	Attorney-at-Law
	06	Mrs. Kumari Dhanapala	Attorney-at-Law
	07	Mr. P. Mahadeva	Retired Commissioner of Labour
	08	Mr. V. Jayaratne	Attorney-at-Law
	09	Mr. A. A. Weerasuriya	Retired Assistant Commissioner of Labour

07 - 321