

අංක 2135/35 - 2019 අගෝස්තු මස 06 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2019.08.06 No. 2135/35 - TUESDAY, AUGUST 06, 2019

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## Appointments & C., by the President

No. 352/2 of 2019

P. S. No. : PS/CSA/00/1/6/2

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under paragraph (2) of Article 43 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from July 29, 2019.

Name

1. Hon. A. Ibathul Rauff Hakeem, MP

2. Hon. Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen, MP -

Office

Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education

Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons and Co-operative Development and Vocational Training & Skills Development

By order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, August 01, 2019.

08 - 782/1

1A-G 30693—882 (08/2019) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk



No. 352/3 of 2019

P. S. No. : PS/CSA/00/1/6/2

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 44(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following State Ministers, with effect from July 29, 2019.

	Name	Office
1.	Hon. Ameer Ali Seyed Mohammad - Sihabdeen, MP	State Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economic Affairs
2.	Hon. Buddhika Pathirana, MP -	State Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons and Co-operative Development and Vocational Training & Skills Development

By order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, August 01, 2019.

08 - 782/2

No. 352/4 of 2019

P. S. No. : PS/CSA/00/1/6/2

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 45(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint Hon. Abdullah Maharoof Mohammadu Mohammadu, MP, as Deputy Minister of Ports & Shipping with effect from July 29, 2019.

By order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, August 01, 2019.

08 - 782/3

## **Government** Notifications

## NOTIFICATION

P. S. No. : PS/CSA/00/1/13/12

IT is hereby notified that Hon. Buddhika Pathirana, Member of Parliament, Deputy Minister of Industry & Commerce has resigned his office under Article 46(3)(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, with effect from July 29, 2019.

By order of His Excellency,

UDAYA R. SENEVIRATNE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, August 01, 2019.

08 - 782/4

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.