

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2135/40 - 2019 අගෝස්තු මස 06 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2019.08.06 No. 2135/40 - TUESDAY, AUGUST, 06, 2019

(Published by Authority)

### PART IV (A) — PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

### PROVINCIAL COUNCIL NOTIFICATIONS PROVINCIAL COUNCIL OF CENTRAL PROVINCE

I, Maithree Gunaratne, the Governor of Central Province, hereby make following regulations by virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 184 of the Pradeshiya Sabha Act, No. 15 of 1987, which should be read with Section 2 (1) (a) of the Provincial Council (Consequential Provisions) Act, No. 12 of 1989, I hereby impose regulations in respect of following allowances for Members of Pradeshiya Sabha. These regulations shall be effective in respect of fuel and telephone allowances from 08th of May, 2019.

Maithree Gunaratne, Governor, Central Province.

At the Governor's Office. On this day of 08th of May, 2019.

### REGULATIONS

- 01. These regulations may be cited as Regulations for payment of Fuel and Telephone Allowances for Members of Pradeshiya Sabhas.
- 02. These allowances shall be in addition to the regulations published in the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 1914/40 of 15.05.2015 of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Additionally, the other conditions imposed on furel allowance and telephone allowance under L. G. C. circular 01/2013 dated 05.04.2013 issued by me and *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 1900/08 dated 02.02.2015 will remain effective. Accordingly members of Pradeshiya Sabhas can be paid a fuel allowance and a telephone allowance as shown below from the Pradeshiya Sabha Fund of the respective Pradeshiya Sabha according to the given classification of Pradeshiya Sabhas.

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

#### Payment of Fuel Allowance and Telephone allowance for Members of Local Covernment Institutions with low income.

By considering the condition of the Pradeshiya Sabha fund, a monthly **Telephone allowance** of Rs. 1,500, by increasing the current amount of Rs. 1,000 by another Rs. 500, can be paid on a decision made by the Sabha on the basis of incurring of provisions for following Local Government Institutions with low income.

By considering the condition of the Pradeshiya Sabha fund, a monthly **Fuel allowance** of Rs. 3,000, by increasing the current amount of Rs. 2,500 by another Rs. 500, can be paid on a decision made by the Sabha.

- 1. Medadumbara Pradeshiya Sabha
- 2. Udapalatha Pradeshiya Sabha
- 3. Kotmale Pradeshiya Sabha
- 4. Matale Pradeshiya Sabha
- 5. Walapane Pradeshiya Sabha
- 6. Ganga Ihala Korale Pradeshiya Sabha
- 7. Pasbage Korale Pradeshiya Sabha
- 8. Pallepola Pradeshiya Sabha
- 9. Wilgamuwa Pradeshiya Sabha
- 10. Thumpane Pradeshiya Sabha
- 11. Hanguranketha Pradeshiya Sabha
- 12. Naula Pradeshiya Sabha
- 13. Pujapitiya Pradeshiya Sabha
- 14. Minipe Pradeshiya Sabha
- 15. Yatawatta Pradeshiya Sabha
- 16. Panvila Pradeshiya Sabha
- 17. Laggala Pallegama Pradeshiya Sabha
- 18. Udadumbara Pradeshiya Sabha
- 19. Ambanganga Korale Pradeshiya Sabha
- 20. Norwood Pradeshiya Sabha
- 21. Maskeliya Pradeshiya Sabha
- 22. Agarapathana Pradeshiya Sabha
- 23. Ambagamuwa Pradeshiya Sabha

### Payment of Fuel Allowance and Telephone allowance for Members of Local Covernment Institutions with satisfactory income.

Since the following Local Government Institutions have satisfactory revenue, by considering the revenue and on a decision of a General Meeting, a monthly **Telephone allowance** to a maximum of Rs. 3,000 can be paid.

Similarly, by considering the revenue of the Sabha, and according to a decision of a General Meeting, a **Fuel allowance** can be paid to a maximum of Rs. 5,000. The payment shall be decided based on the financial ability of the Sabha and approval is granted giren that maximum limit does not exceed Rs. 5,000.

- 1. Kundasale Pradeshiya Sabha
- 2. Gangawata Korale Pradeshiya Sabha
- 3. Yatinuwara Pradeshiya Sabha
- 4. Pathadumbara Pradeshiya Sabha
- 5. Pathahewaheta Pradeshiya Sabha
- 6. Harispattuwa Pradeshiya Sabha
- 7. Galewela Pradeshiya Sabha
- 8. Ukuwela Pradeshiya Sabha
- 9. Akurana Pradeshiya Sabha10. Dambulla Pradeshiya Sabha
- 11. Udunuwara Pradeshiya Sabha
- 12. Nuwaraeliya Pradeshiya Sabha
- 13. Rottota Pradeshiya Sabha
- 14. Kotagala Pradeshiya Sabha

08 - 799