

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශයම්

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2135/69 - 2019 අගෝස්තු මස 10 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2019.08.10 No. 2135/69 - SATURDAY, AUGUST 10, 2019

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

SRI LANKA SUSTAINABLE ENERGY AUTHORITY ACT, No. 35 OF 2007

Order under Sub section (1) of Section 12

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Sub Section (1) of Section 12 of Sri Lanka Sustainable Energy Authority Act, No. 35 of 2007, I, Ravi Karunanayake, Minister of Power, Energy and Business Development, in consultation with the Ministers in Ministry of Mahaweli Development and Environment, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock Development, Irrigation and Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development, Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, Ministry of Public Administraion, Disaster Management & Rural Economic Affairs, Ministry of Internal & Home Affairs and Provincial Councils & Local Government, Ministry of City Planning, Water Supply & Higher Education, Ministry of Tourism Development, Wildlife and Christian Religious Affairs, Ministry of Megapolis & Western Development and the relevant Ministries of Eastern Provincial Council to whom the subject of Environment is assigned, do by this Order declare the areas of lands described in the Schedule hereto as Energy Development Areas in the Batticaloa District for the purpose of the aforesaid Act.

RAVI KARUNANAYAKE,
Minister of Power, Energy and Business Development.

Ministry of Power, Energy and Business Development, No. 72, Ananda Kumaraswami Mawatha, Colombo 07, 07th August, 2019.



SCHEDULE

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AREAS - SOLAR POWER

BATTICALOA DISTRICT

All the areas of lands situated within the Divisional Secretary's Divisions specified in Column I together with the body of water adjacent, and demarcated by the co-ordinates specified in the corresponding Column II contining an extent specified in Hectares in the corresponding Column III.

Item No.	Column I	Column II	Column III
01.	Koralai Pattu North	280667 E, 308019 N 280038 E, 309284 N 280667 E, 309374 N 281211 E, 308232 N	80.00

08 - 957/1

SRI LANKA SUSTAINABLE ENERGY AUTHORITY ACT, No. 35 OF 2007

Order under Sub section (1) of Section 12

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Sub Section (1) of Section 12 of Sri Lanka Sustainable Energy Authority Act, No. 35 of 2007, I, Ravi Karunanayake, Minister of Power, Energy and Business Development, in consultation with the Ministers in Ministry of Mahaweli Development and Environment, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock Development, Irrigation and Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development, Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, Ministry of Public Administraion, Disaster Management & Rural Economic Affairs, Ministry of Internal & Home Affairs and Provincial Councils & Local Government, Ministry of City Planning, Water Supply & Higher Education, Ministry of Tourism Development, Wildlife and Christian Religious Affairs, Ministry of Megapolis & Western Development and the relevant Ministries of Uva Provincial Council to whom the subject of Environment is assigned, do by this Order declare the areas of lands described in the Schedule hereto as Energy Development Areas in the Monaragala District for the purpose of the aforesaid Act.

RAVI KARUNANAYAKE,
Minister of Power, Energy and Business Development.

Ministry of Power, Energy and Business Development, No. 72, Ananda Kumaraswami Mawatha, Colombo 07, 07th August, 2019.

SCHEDULE

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AREAS - SOLAR POWER

MONARAGALA DISTRICT

All the areas of lands situated within the Divisional Secretary's Divisions specified in Column I together with the body of water adjacent, and demarcated by the co-ordinates specified in the corresponding Column II contining an extent specified in Hectares in the corresponding Column III.

Item No.	Column I	Column II	Column III
01.	Siyambalanduwa	279835 E, 173721 N 281184 E, 173442 N 281847 E, 172859 N 280687 E, 171375 N 278866 E, 171972 N	417.0

08 - 957/2