

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම්බුම්ලය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2158/38 - 2020 ජනවාරි මස 16 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2020.01.16 No. 2158/38 - THURSDAY, JANUARY 16, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments & C., by the President

No. 04/3 of 2020

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/9/1/1

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 154B of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following persons as Honourable Provincial Governors.

Serial	Name	Province	Date of Appointment
No.			
01	Mr. Raja Kollure	Uva	21.11.2019
02	Mr. Tikiri Kobbekaduwa	Sabaragamuwa	21.11.2019
03	Mr. Ahamed Jamaldeen Mohamed	North Western	21.11.2019
	Muzammil		
04	Mr. William Wijesinghe Gamage	Southern	21.11.2019
05	Ms. Seetha Arambepola	Western	21.11.2019
06	Mr. Lalith U. Gamage	Central	21.11.2019
07	Mr. Tissa Vitharana	North Central	04.12.2019
08	Mrs. Anuradha Yahampath	Eastern	04.12.2019
09	Ms. P. S. M. Charles	Northern	30.12.2019

By Order of His Excellency,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, January 13, 2020.

01 - 735/1

1A-G 31826—382 (01/2020)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk



Government Notifications

NOTIFICATION

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/9/1/1

IT is hereby notified that the under mentioned Hon. Provincial Governors have resigned their offices under Article 154B(3) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka with effect from 20.11.2019.

Serial	Name	Province
No.		
01	Hon. Hemal Gunasekera Esquire	Southern
02	Hon. Ahamed Jamaldeen Mohamed	Western
	Muzammil Esquire	
03	Hon. Tennakoon Mudiyanselage Rajith	Central
	Keerthi Tennakoon Esquire	
04	Hon. Dr. Dissanayaka Mudiyanselage	Sabaragamuwa
	Dhamma Dissanayake Esquire	
05	Hon. Sathendra Maithtri Gunaratne, PC	Uva
	Esquire	
06	Hon. Dr. Suren Raghavan Esquire	Northern
07	Hon. Sarath Ekanayake Esquire	North Central
08	Hon. Sudasinghe Mudiyanselage Peshala	North Western
	Jayaratne Bandara Esquire	
09	Hon. Shan Wijayalal De Silva Esquire	Eastern
	_	

By Order of His Excellency,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, January 13, 2020.

01 - 735/2