

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2159/44 - 2020 ජනවාරි මස 24 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2020.01.24 No. 2159/44 - FRIDAY, JANUARY 24, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Appointments & C., by the Governors

CENTRAL PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments made by the Hon. Governor - Central Province

BY virtue of powers vested in me, under Article 154(C) of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Clauses 4 & 07(1) of the Statute of the Co-operative Service Commission No. 14 of 1990, I, Lalith U. Gamage, Attorney-at-Law, Governor of the Central Province do hereby appoint the undermentioned Chairman and Members of the above Authority for three years with effect from 24.12.2019.

Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
01	Mr. T. G. Jayatissa, Jayaniwasa, Rattota.	Chairman, Member of the Co-operative Service Commission of the Central Provincial Council.
02	Mr. L. P. G. Saliya Senasekera, Attorney-at-Law, No. 229/2, Ambalagama Road, Makuldeniya.	Member of the Co-operative Service Commission of the Central Provincial Council



2A	IV (අ) වැනි කොටස	— ශී ලංකා	පුජාතාන්තිුක	සමාජවාදී	ජනරජයේ	අති විශෙෂ	ගැසට්	පතුය -	2020.01.24
	PART IV(A) — GAZETTE	EXTRAORDINA	RY OF THE I	DEMOCRATI	C SOCIALIS	T REPUBLIC	OF SR	I LANKA	- 24.01.2020

Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
03	Mr. M. M. Loku Banda, No. 60A, Pethiyagoda, Muruthagahamula.	Member of the Co-operative Service Commission of the Central Provincial Council
		LALITH U. GAMAGE, Attorney-at-Law,

Governor - Central Province.

21st January, 2020.

02- 152/1

CENTRAL PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments made by the Hon. Governor - Central Province

BY virtue of powers vested in me, under Article 154(C) of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Clause 4 & 5(1) of the Statute of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province, No. 03 of 2018, I, Lalith U. Gamage, Attorney-at-Law, Governor of the Central Province do hereby appoint the undermentioned Chairman and Members of the above Authority for three years with effect from 24.12.2019.

Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
01	Mr. L. R. H. Dharshaka Wijethilake, No. 108, Matale Road, Naula.	Chairman, member of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province
02	Mr. R. G. R. M. I. U. B. Rathnayake, National Housing, Kandapola.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province
03	Mr. Dilanka M. B. D. Nawaratne, Attorney-at-Law, No. 176, Heeressagala Road, Kandy.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province
04	Mr. H. M. L. G. Wijeratne, No. 13, Galkatuwa Lane, Medabowala, Kandy.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province
05	Mr. D. Saddathissa Dassanayake, No. 112, Tennekumbura, Kandy.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province

IV (අ) වැනි කොටස — ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2020.01.24 3A Part IV(A)—GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA-24.01.2020

Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
06	Mr. S. H. M. R. Jayatilake Bandara Herath, No. 82A, Etambegoda, Poholiyadda, Galagedara.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province
07	Mr. H. M. P. Punchi Banda, Director-Accounts & Payments, Chief Secretariat, Central Province.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province (official elected member)
08	Mr. H. M. M. U. B. Herath, Commissioner of Local Government of the Department of Local Government.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province (official elected member)
09	Mrs. T. P. Dehigolle, Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Road Development, Central Province.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province (official elected member)
10	Mr. T. M. P. S. B. Tennakoon, Commissioner of Transport, Department of Transport.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province (official elected member)
11	Mr. D. C. D. Illangakoon, Assistant Superintendent of Police, Traffic Section, Central Province.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province (official elected member)

LALITH U. GAMAGE, Attorney-at-Law, Governor - Central Province.

21st January, 2020.

02 - 152/2

CENTRAL PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments made by the Hon. Governor - Central Province

BY virtue of the powers vested in me, under Article 154(C) of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Clause 03 of the Statute of the Road Development Authority of the Central Province, No. 02 of 2003, I, Lalith U. Gamage, Attorney-at-Law, Governor of the Central Province do hereby appoint the undermentioned Chairman and Members of the above Authority for three years with effect from 24.12.2019.

Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
01	Mr. Aluthgamage Weerasinghe, Galpaya, Kuruduwatte Bazaar	Chairman, member of the Road Development Authority of the Central Province
02	Mr. K. P. K. Wickramasinghe, Attorney-at-Law, No. 06, Udagama, Menikhinna.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province
03	Mr. S. M. D. Bandara, Talawakele Road, Dimbula, Patana.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province
04	Mrs. B. S. R. L. R. Damayanthi Karunathilake, Deputy Chief Secretary (Planning), Chief Secretariat, Central Province.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province (official elected member)
05	Mrs. A. M. P. Manori Attanayake, Accountant, Ministry of Road Development & Transport, Central Province.	Member of the Board of Directors of the Transport Service Authority of the Central Province (official elected member)

LALITH U. GAMAGE, Attorney-at-Law, Governor - Central Province.

21st January, 2020.

12 - 152/3

CENTRAL PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments made by the Hon. Governor - Central Province

BY virtue of powers vested in me, under Article 154(C) of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Clause 04 of the Statute of the Regional Economic Development Agency, No. 01 of 2008, I, Lalith U. Gamage, Attorney-at-Law, Governor of the Central Province do hereby appoint the undermentioned Chairman of the Board of Management for three years with effect from 24.12.2019.

Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
01	Mr. J. V. Bandara Sakalasuriya, No. 57, Ashoka Mawatha, Dangolla, Kandy	Chairman of the Regional Economic Development Agency of the Central Province

LALITH U. GAMAGE, Attorney-at-Law, Governor - Central Province.

21st January, 2020.

02- 152/4