

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2201/7 - 2020 නොවැම්බර් මස 10 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2020.11.10 No. 2201/7 - TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2020

(Published by Authority)

## PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

**Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance** 

FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF MEMBER OF THE WARAKAPOLA PRADESHIYA SABHA UNDER SECTION 66A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

WHEREAS the office of the member of Warakapola Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of Death;

And whereas the Secretary of Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna, the recognized political party, to which Samarasinghage Sena Samarasinghe the member belonged, was required by me under Section 66A(1)(a) of the aforesaid ordinance, to decide upon member of that Ward No. 23 - Pahala Lenagala of Warakapola Pradeshiya Sabha who belongs to such party and is not disqualified under Section 9 of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) and who shall be declared elected as a member within a period of thirty (30) days;

And whereas the secretary of the aforesaid recognized political party has communicated his decision to nominate Agampodige Ruwani Tharanga Wimarshani to fill such vacancy;

Now therefore I, Sajith Wasantha Welgama, Returning Officer of the Warakapola Pradeshiya Sabha, acting in terms of Section 66A (1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) do hereby declare that Agampodige Ruwani Tharanga Wimarshani was elected as the member of the Ward No. 23 - Pahala Lenagala of Warakapola Pradeshiya Sabha.

SAJITH WASANTHA WELGAMA, Returning Officer, Warakapola Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Election Office, Kegalle, 06th November, 2020.

11 - 290



## FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF MEMBER OF THE PORATHIVU PATTU PRADESHIYA SABHA UNDER SECTION 66A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

WHEREAS the office of the member of Porathivu Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of Death;

And whereas the Secretary of the Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal, the reccognized political party, to which Thamotharam Manoharan, the member belonged, was required by me under Section 66A(1)(a) of the aforesaid ordinance, to decide upon member of that Ward No. 09 Sinnawatta of Porativupattu Pradeshiya Sabha who belongs to such party and is not disqualified under Section 9 of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) and who shall be declared elected as a member within a period of thirty (30) days;

And whereas the secretary of the aforsaid recognized political party has communicated his decision to nominate Kopalasingam Vavikaran to fill such vacancy;

Now therefore I, Rajendra Saseelan, Returning Officer of the Porathivu Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha, acting in terms of Section 66A(1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) do hereby declare that Kopalasingam Vavikaran was elected as the member of the Ward No. 09 Sinnawatta of Porathivu Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

R. Saseelan, Returning Officer, Porathivu Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Election Office, Batticaloa, 06th November, 2020.

11 - 291