

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2161/38 - 2020 පෙබරවාරි මස 07 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2020.02.07 No. 2161/38 - FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 07, 2020

(Published by Authority)

### PART IV (A) — PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

#### Appointments & C., by the Governors

CENTRAL PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

#### Appointments made by the Governor of Central Province

BY virtue of powers vested in me, under Article 154(C) of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and Clause 5 of the Statute of the Library Service Board of the Central Province No. 02 of 1995, I, Lalith U. Gamage, Attorney-at-Law, Governor of the Central Province do hereby appoint the undermentioned Chairman and Members of the above Board for three years with effect from 24.12.2019.

Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
01	Mr. Nimal De Seram, Attorney-at-Law, 81, Dharmapala Mawatha, Kandy.	Chairman, Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council
02	Mr. Ratemulle Mudannayake, Uduwela, Kandy.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council



Serial No.	Name and Address	Post/Appointment
03	Mrs. N. C. Wijewardena, Attorney-at-Law, No. 56/10, George E. De Silva, Mawatha, Kandy	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council.
04	Mr. Gamini Rajaratne, Secretary, Chief Ministry & Local Government, Provincial Administration & Ministry of Education of the Central Province	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
05	Mr. H. M. M. U. B. Herath, Commissioner of Local Government, Department of Local Government, Central Province.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
06	Mr. E. P. T. K. Ekanayake, Provincial Director of Education, Provincial Department of Education, Central Province.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
07	Mr. W. M. A. H. Bandara, Director (Overlooking) of Library Service Board, Central Province.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
08	Mr. W. Sunil, Director, Sri Lanka Library & Documentation Service Board, Colombo.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
09	Mr. R. Maheshwaran, Librarian, University of Peradeniya.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
10	Ms. C. K. S. Yapa, Librarian (Overlooking), Provincial Library, Getambe.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
11	Mrs. C. N. K. Alahakoon, Junior Assistant Librarian, University of Peradeniya.	Member of the Library Service Board of the Central Provincial Council. (official elected member)
29th Iani	uary. 2020.	Lalith U. Gamage, Attorney-at-Law, Governor - Central Province.

29th January, 2020.

02 - 476