

අංක 2165/19 - 2020 මාර්තු මස 03 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2020.03.03 No. 2165/19 - TUESDAY, MARCH 03, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice under Section 6(1)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Section 6(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, I do hereby appoint the Returning Officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule hereby for Electoral District in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

By Order and instructions of the Election Commission.

SAMAN SRI RATHNAYAKE, Commissioner General of Elections.

Election Commission, Rajagiriya, 3rd March, 2020.



 1A - G 31978—92 (03/2020)

 This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2020.03.03 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 03.03.2020

SCHEDULE

Column I

Column II

No. 01 - Colombo District Secretary/Government Agent, Colombo Administrative District District Secretary/Government Agent, Gampaha Administrative District No. 02 - Gampaha No. 03 - Kalutara District Secretary/Government Agent, Kalutara Administrative District No. 04 - Mahanuwara District Secretary/Government Agent, Kandy Administrative District No. 05 - Matale District Secretary/Government Agent, Matale Administrative District No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya District Secretary/Government Agent, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District No. 07 - Galle District Secretary/Government Agent, Galle Administrative District No. 08 - Matara District Secretary/Government Agent, Matara Administrative District No. 09 - Hambantota District Secretary/Government Agent, Hambantota Administrative District No. 10 - Jaffna District Secretary/Government Agent, Jaffna Administrative District No. 11- Vanni District Secretary/Government Agent, Vavuniya Administrative District No. 12 - Batticaloa District Secretary/Government Agent, Batticaloa Administrative District District Secretary/Government Agent, Ampara Administrative District No. 13 - Digamadulla No. 14 - Trincomalee District Secretary/Government Agent, Trincomalee Administrative District No. 15 - Kurunegala District Secretary/Government Agent, KurunegalaAdministrative District No. 16 - Puttalam District Secretary/Government Agent, Puttalam Administrative District No. 17 - Anuradhapura District Secretary/Government Agent, Anuradhapura Administrative District No. 18 - Polonnaruwa District Secretary/Government Agent, Polonnaruwa Administrative District No. 19 - Badulla District Secretary/Government Agent, Badulla Administrative District No. 20 - Moneragala District Secretary/Government Agent, Moneragala Administrative District District Secretary/Government Agent, Ratnapura Administrative District No. 21 - Ratnapura No. 22 - Kegalle District Secretary/Government Agent, Kegalle Administrative District