

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම්බුම්ලය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2165/51 - 2020 මාර්තු මස 05 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2020.03.05 No. 2165/51 - THURSDAY, MARCH 05, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

ANTIQUITIES ORDINANCE

Order

BY virtue of powers vested in me under Sub-section 39"a" of the Antiquities Ordinance (Chapter 188) as amended by the Act, No. 24 of 1988, I, Minister of Buddhasasana, Cultural and Religious Affairs, do by this Order, appoint the members referred to in the Schedule hereto the Advisory Committee on Archaeology as effective for a period of 01st of February 2020 to 31st of January 2022.

MAHINDA RAJAPAKSA,

Minister of Buddhasasana, Cultural and Religious Affairs.

Ministry of Buddhasanasa, Cultural and Religious Affairs, 24th February, 2020.

SCHEDULE

Advisory Committee on Arachaeology

 Anunayaka Thero of Mahavihara Wanshika Syamopali Maha Nikaya, Asgiriya Chapter, Shasthrapathi Most Ven. Vendaruwe Dharmakeerthi Sri Rathanapala Upali Thero, Solosmasthanadhipathi, Polonnaruwa, Gedige Rajamaha Viharaya, Asgiri Maha Viharaya, Kandy.



SCHEDULE (Contd.)

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON ARACHAEOLOGY

2. Chief Incumbent of Somawathi Rajamaha Viharaya,

Most Ven. Dr. Pahamune Sri Sumangala Thero,

Malwathu Maha Viharaya,

Kandy.

3. Puravidhya Chakrawarthi Most Ven. Ellawala Medhananda Thero,

Sri Sumangalaramaya,

Napawala,

Getahethta.

4. Viharadhikari of Ruwanweli Maha Chaithyaramaya,

Most Ven. Dr. Pallegama Hemarathana Thero,

Anuradhapura.

5. Chief Sanganayaka of Beligal Koralaya, Asgiriya Chapter,

Most Ven. Yatigaloluwe Wimalarathna Thero,

Walagamba Purana Gallen Wiharaya,

Mampita,

Nelumdeniya.

6. Most Ven. Elikewala Seelananda Nayaka Thero,

Sunethraramaya,

Rampart Road,

Kotte.

7. Dr. Siran Deraniyagala,

Former Director General of Archaeology,

Ekneligoda Walawwa,

Kuruwita,

Rathnapura.

8. Prof. T. G. Kulathunga,

No. 72/90,

Edirisinghe Road,

Mirihana,

Nugegoda.

9. Senior Prof. Nimal de Silva,

No. 47, Nugegoda Road,

Pepiliyana.

10. Vidyajothi Engineer Gemunu Silva,

No. 411/5, 4th Lane,

Dutugemunu Mawatha,

Talangama North.

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON ARACHAEOLOGY

 Dr. Sirinimal Lakdusinghe, No. 639/2,
Bandaranayake Road, Veyangoda.

 Senior Prof. Raj Somadewa, No. 13/32D, Nagahawaththa Road, Maharagama.

13. Senior Prof. Anura Manathunga, Department of Archaeology, University of Kelaniya, Kelaniya.

 Dr. Gamini Wijesuriya, No. 239/2, Hill Street, Wimbledon Court, Dehiwala.

Architect Ashley de Vos,
No. 14, Malalasekara Mawatha,
Colombo 07.

 Prof. Munidasa Pathmasiri Ranaweera, No. 21/2, Thakshila Lane, Dangolla, Kandy.

 Mr. W. M. S. S. Weerasekara, Weerasekara Walawwa, Weligepola, Balangoda.

02 - 820