

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2166/4 - 2020 මාර්තු මස 10 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2020.03.10 No. 2166/4 - TUESDAY, MARCH 10, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF MEMBER OF THE ERAVUR PATTU PRADESHIYA SABHA UNDER SECTION 66A(1) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

WHEREAS the office of return member in Eravur Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of being ceased to be a member of the party;

AND WHEREAS the Secretary of the Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal, the recognized political party to which Vijayarethinam Jeyaganesh the member belonged, was required by me under Section 66A (1) of the aforesaid Ordinance, to decide upon returned member if Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal who belongs to such party and is not disqualified under Section 9 of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) and who shall be declared elected as a member within a period of thirty (30) days;

AND WHEREAS the Secretary of the aforesaid recognized Political Party has communicated his decision to nominate Nagenthiran Mohanarajan to fill such vacancy;

NOW THEREFORE, I, Rajendra Saseelan, Returning Officer of the Eravur Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha, acting in terms of Section 66A (1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) do hereby declare that Nagenthiran Mohanarajan was elected as the member of the Eravur Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

R. Saseelan, Returning officer, Eravur Pattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Election Office, Batticaloa, 06th March, 2020.

03 - 902

