

අංක 2167/12 - 2020 මාර්තු මස 20 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2020.03.20 No.2167/12 - FRIDAY, MARCH 20, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 of 1981

Notice under Section 24 (1) (a) and (c)

NOTICE is hereby given under Section 24(1) (a) and (c) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981 that -

- (i) the election of Members of the Parliament in each of the Electoral Districts specified in the Schedule hereto, is contested ;
- (ii) the poll will be taken place between 7.00 a.m. and 4.00 p. m. on 25th April, 2020 in each such electoral district.

It is hereby further notified that matters referred to under Section 24 (1) (b) and (d) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981 will be notified by a separate gazette notification.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA Chairman Election Commission N. J. ABEYESEKERE Member Election Commission S. RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE Member Election Commission

Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 20th March, 2020.

1A- PG4952 — 267 (03/2020) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk



SCHEDULE

NAME AND NO. OF ELECTORAL DISTRICT

- 1. Colombo
- 2. Gampaha
- 3. Kalutara
- 4. Mahanuwara
- 5. Matale
- 6. Nuwara Eliya
- 7. Galle
- 8. Matara
- 9. Hambantota
- 10. Jaffna
- 11. Vanni
- 12. Batticaloa
- 13. Digamadulla
- 14. Trincomalee
- 15. Kurunegala
- 16. Puttalam
- 17. Anuradhapura
- 18. Polonnaruwa
- 19. Badulla
- 20. Moneragala
- 21. Ratnapura
- 22. Kegalle