

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2168/5 - 2020 මාර්තු මස 24 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2020.03.24 No. 2168/5 - TUESDAY, MARCH 24, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President



GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA

PRESIDENTIAL DIRECTIVE

To:

- S.B. Divarathne Esquire
 Retired Deputy Secretary to the Treasury
- V. Sivagnanasothy Esquire Retired Secretary to Ministry
- 3. Prof. H.M.W. Ariyarathna Herath Esquire Senior Lecturer, University of Peradeniya
- 4. Prof. Shirantha Heenkenda Esquire University of Kelaniya
- 5. Dr. S.S. Sivakumar Esquire Senior Lecturer, University of Jaffna



- 6. Nimal Abeysiri Esquire Retired District Secretary
- 7. Dr. Anuruddha Padeniya Esquire Consultant
- 8. Dr. (Ms.) Sajeewani Hapudeniya
- 9. Sumedha Perera Esquire Retired Major General
- 10. Ms. Gayathri Gunaruwan
- 11. Sanjeewa Gunawardana Esquire Executive Officer, M/s. E.W. Creasy and Company
- 12. Samantha Kumarasinghe Esquire Owner, M/s. Nature's Secrets

Greetings!

Whereas, I, in the exercise of powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, have established a Task Force for Poverty eradication and Livelihood Development by the Presidential Directive dated 24th January, 2020 and published in the Gazette Extraordinary No. 2159/64 of January 25, 2020.

And whereas, the aforesaid Task Force must provide financial, education, health, food, sanitation and other infrastructure facilities within a short period of time, the basic needs that must be met to improve the living conditions of the rural and low income people.

And whereas, it is identified that necessity of access to the general public by its activities to achieved the desired objectives from the Task Force,

And, it is expected to complete the tasks of this Task Force within a year.

Now, therefore, I, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka do hereby appoint **S.B. Divarathne Esquire, Retired Deputy Secretary to the Treasury** and **Sumedha Perera Esquire, Retired Major General,** as the Co-Chairmen of the Task Force for Poverty Eradication and Livelihood Development, as established by the said Presidential Directive.

Given at Colombo, under the seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on this $24^{\rm th}$ day of March, Two thousand and Twenty.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.