

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2174/5 - 2020 මැයි මස 06 වැනි බදාදා - 2020.05.06 No. 2174/5 - WEDNESDAY, MAY 06, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

Seal

Gотавауа **R**ајаракѕа

PRESIDENTIAL DIRECTIVE

To:

- 1. Basil Rajapaksa Esquire President's Special Envoy
- 2. Dr. Nandalal Weerasinghe Esquire Senior Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Sri Lanka
- 3. Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva Esquire Chief of Defence Staff / Commander of the Army
- 4. C. D. Wickremaratne Esquire
 Acting Inspector General of Police
- 5. Major General (Retd.) Shantha Dissanayake Esquire Chairman, Consumer Affairs Authority
- 6. J.A. Nushad M. Perera Esquire Chairman, Co-operative Wholesale Establishment
- 7. Susantha Rathnayake Esquire Chairman, Board of Investment of Sri Lanka
- 8. Jayantha de Silva Esquire Chairman, Information & Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka



9. Ms. Kimarli Fernando

Chairperson, Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority

10. Jayampathy Molligoda Esquire

Chairman, Sri Lanka Tea Board

1. Prabath Subasinghe Esquire

Chairman, Export Development Board

12. A. Wimalaweera Esquire

Commissioner General of Labour

13. S. Singappuli Esquire

Commissioner of Co-operative Development

14. Rear Admiral (Retd.) Ananda Peiris Esquire Director General, Department of Civil Security

15. Major General (Retd.) G. Vijitha Ravipriya Esquire Director General, Sri Lanka Customs

16. Bandula Thilakasiri Esquire

Director General, Department of Samurdhi Development

17. Sanjaya Mohottala Esquire

Director General, Board of Investment of Sri Lanka

18. Major General (Retd.) Sudantha Ranasinghe Esquire Director General, Disaster Management Centre

19. Mahesh Gammampila Esquire Director, Fertilizer Secretariat

20. Buddhika Madihahewa Esquire

General Manager, Ceylon Petroleum Corporation

21. Rohan Seneviratne Esquire

Additional General Manager, Ceylon Electricity Board

22. Mano Sekaram Esquire

Board Member, Information & Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka

- 23. Major General (Retd.) Sumedha Perera Esquire
- 24. Sanjeewa Gunawardana Esquire

Executive Officer, M/s. E.W. Creasy and Company

25. Samantha Kumarasinghe Esquire

Owner, M/s. Nature's Secrets

26. Mahesh Amalean Esquire

Chairman, M/s. MAS Holdings

27. Dr. Ravi Liyanage Esquire

Chairman, Raigam Marketing Services (Pvt.) Ltd.

28. Padmalal Withanage Esquire

Managing Director, M/s. Sanmik Group of Companies

29. S.B. Divaratna Esquire

Retired Deputy Secretary to the Treasury

30. Secretary to the Prime Minister & Secretaries to the Ministries of Finance, Economy and Policy Development, Roads and Highways, Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government, Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture, Industries and Supply Chain Management, Power & Energy, Women & Child Affairs and Social Security, Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Development, Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing Facilities, Defence, Internal Trade, Food Security and Consumer Welfare, Foreign Relations

Greetings!

As you have been appointed as the members of the Task Force for Economic Revival and Poverty Alleviation, established by the Presidential Directive dated 21st of April 2020 in terms of powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka,

And, while considering about the facts presented by Mr. Mahesh Amalean it is appropriate to appoint a person with vast experience in working with public sector to represent his field in the member composition, in view of the role assigned to this Task Force,

I appoint MAS Holdings Vice Chairman Mr. Sherad Amalean as a member of the task force which had been established in terms of the aforesaid Presidential Directive instead of MAS Holdings Chairman Mr. Mahesh Amalean who had appointed as a member of said task force previously.

Given at Colombo under the Seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on the 06^{th} day of May Two Thousand and Twenty.

By His Excellency's Command,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.