

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම්බුම්ලය

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2180/33 - 2020 ජුනි මස 19 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2020.06.19 No. 2180/33 - FRIDAY, JUNE 19, 2020

(Published by Authority)

# PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

### THE PUBLIC SECURITY ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 40)

#### Order

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 12 of the Public Security Ordinance (Chapter 40), I, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President, do by this order call out with effect from June 22, 2020 all the members of the Armed Forces specified in the first Schedule hereto, for the maintenance of public order in the areas specified in the Second Schedule hereto.

GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA, President.

Colombo, June 18, 2020.

FIRST SCHEDULE

The Sri Lanka Army The Sri Lanka Navy The Sri Lanka Air Force



#### SECOND SCHEDULE

The Administrative District of Colombo and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Gampaha and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kalutara and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kandy

The Administrative District of Matale

The Administrative District of Nuwara Eliya

The Administrative District of Galle and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Matara and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Hambantota and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Jaffna and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kilinochchi

The Administrative District of Mannar and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Vavuniya

The Administrative District of Mullaitivu and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Batticaloa and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Ampara and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Trincomalee and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kurunegala

The Administrative District of Puttalam and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Anuradhapura

The Administrative District of Polonnaruwa

The Administrative District of Badulla

The Administrative District of Monaragala

The Administrative District of Ratnapura

The Administrative District of Kegalle

07 - 173