

අංක 2184/19 - 2020 ජූලි මස 15 වැනි බදාදා - 2020.07.15 No.2184/19 - WEDNESDAY, JULY 15,2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice under Section 24(1)(d) and 127 B(1)

GENERAL ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE PARLIAMENT

THIS refers to the *Gazettes Extraordinary* No. 2179/7 dated 09.06.2020 and 2179/17 dated 10.06.2020 issued by the Election Commission.

Whereas the Election Commission has accepted the application made by the registered electors of the Vanni Electoral District No. 11, who reasonably fear due to conditions prevailing in the area within which their polling station is situated, that they are unable to cast their vote at such polling station, in terms of Section 24(1)(d) and 127 B(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981; and

Whereas the Election Commission is empowered to allow such electors to cast their vote at another polling station determined by the Commission, in its absolute discretion ;

It is hereby notified that the situation of the polling stations in the electoral district of Puttalam No. 16, reserved for the electors registered in the electoral list of the Vanni District who reasonably fear that they are unable to cast their votes at the polling station reserved for them, to cast their votes shall be as follows :

N. J. Abeyesekere

Member

Election Commission

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA Chairman Election Commission

Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 15th July, 2020. 1A - PG 5059— 267 (07/2020) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk S. RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE Member Election Commission



2A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2020.07.15 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 15.07.2020

Schedule

| Serial No. | Polling Station | GN Division/Divisions |
|---------------|--|-----------------------------|
| 01 | Pu/Umar Faarook Maha Vidyalaya - (Hall No. 03), Pulichchakulama | 593 - Pulichchakulama |
| | | 593/B - Tharakudivilluwa |
| 02 | Pu/Kal/Riswan Govt. Muslim Vidyalaya, Karamba | 598/C - Perukkuwattawan |
| | | 603/A - Karamba |
| 03 | Pu/Veppamadu Muslim Maha Vidyalaya, Veppamadu | 606 - Manalthivu |
| 04 | Pu/Hidayathnagar Muslim Maha Vidyalaya, Karikattiya | 607/D - Poththuvilluwa |
| | | 608/B - Veerapura |
| | Pu/Abdeen Govt. Muslim Mixed School, Thambapanni | 617/B - Puttalam City East |
| 05 | | 617/C - Marikkar Street |
| | | 617/F - Pudukudirippu |
| 06 | Abitha Pre School, Al Kasim City, Rathmalyaya | 618/A - Thillayadiya |
| | | 618/B - Rathmalyaya |
| 07 | Pu/Koiyawadiya Muslim Maha Vidyalaya - (Hall No. 01), Arafa Nagar | 621/A - Norochchole |
| 08 | Pu/Koiyawadiya Muslim Maha Vidyalaya - (Hall No. 02), Arafa Nagar | 622 - Alankudawa |
| 09 | Pu/Kal/Thigali Muslim Maha Vidyalaya, Thigali | 624 - Thigali |
| | | 626 - Mudaleipali |
| | Pu/Kal/Al Karam Muslim Primary School, Palliwasalthurei | 628 - Musalpitiya |
| 10 | | 628/A - Palliwasalthurei |
| | | 629/A - Kandakuliya |
| | | 629/B - Kurinjipitiya South |

List of Polling Stations Reserved for Displaced Electors

I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2020.07.15 3A Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 15.07.2020

Schedule (Contd.)

List of Polling Stations Reserved for Displaced Electors

| Serial No. | Polling Station | GN Division/Divisions |
|---------------|---|---|
| 11 | Pu/Aiyubu Govt. Muslim Vidyalaya, Mandalakuda | 630/A - Pudukudirippuwa 630/B - Vanni Mundalama 530/C - Mandalakuda |
| 12 | Pu/Wattakandal Muslim Maha Vidyalaya, (Hall No. 03), Wattakandal | 635/4 - Karathivu North 637 - Wattakandal |

07 - 774