

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2185/74 - 2020 ජූලි මස 24 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2020.07.24 No. 2185/74 - FRIDAY, JULY 24, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY LAW No. 41 OF 1978

Order under Section 3

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under Section 3 of the Urban Development Authority Law, No. 41, 1978, I, Mahinda Rajapaksa, Minister of Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing Facilities being opinion that area specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto and having the metes and bounds specified in the corresponding entry in Column II of that Schedule is suitable for development do by this Order declare such area to be an Urban Development Area for the purpose of that Section.

Mahinda Rajapaksa (M.P.),

Minister of Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing Facilities.

Ministry of Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing Facilities, 17th and 18th Floor, "Suhurupaya", Subuthipura Road,

Battaramulla, 21st July, 2020.



SCHEDULE

JAFFNA URBAN DEVELOPMENT AREA

Column I

The entire Administrative District of Jaffna in the Northern Province which consisting of the following Divisional Secretariats, (Metes and bounds of above district is shown in Column II)

Delft

Island South Island North

Karainagar

Jaffna

Nallur

Valikamam South West

Valikamam West

Valikamam South

Valikamam North

Valikamam East

Thenmaradchy

Vadamarachchi South West

Vadamarachchi North

Vadamarachchi East

Column II

Metes and bounds of Jaffna District

North : Sea East : Sea

South: Pachchilaipalli Divisional Secretariat's Division

West : Sea

08 - 151