

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම්බේඛයේ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2188/42 - 2020 අගෝස්තු මස 13 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2020.08.13 No. 2188/42 - THURSDAY, AUGUST 13, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments & c., by the President

No. 654/3 of 2020

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/1/6/2.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under paragraph (2) of Article 43 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from August 12, 2020.

Name Portfolio

1.	Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksa, M.P.	-	Minister of Finance

- 2. Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksa, M.P. Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious & Cultural Affairs
- 3. Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksa, M.P. Minister of Urban Development & Housing
- 4. Hon. Nimal Siripala De Silva, M.P. Minister of Labour
- 5. Hon. G. L. Peiris, M.P. Minister of Education
- 6. Hon. Pavithra Devi Vanniarachchi, M.P. Minister of Health
- 7. Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena, M.P. Minister of Foreign
- 8. Hon. Douglas Devananda, M.P. Minister of Fisheries



Name	Portfolio

9.	Hon. Gamini Lokuge, M.P.	-	Minister of Transport
10.	Hon. Bandula Gunawardena, M.P.	-	Minister of Trade
11.	Hon. R. M. C. B. Rathnayake, M.P.	-	Minister of Wildlife & Forest Conservation
12.	Hon. Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, M.P.	-	Minister of Public Services, Provincial Councils & Local Government
13.	Hon. Keheliya Rambukwella, M.P.	-	Minister of Mass Media
14.	Hon. Chamal Rajapaksa, M.P.	-	Minister of Irrigation
15.	Hon. Dalas Alahapperuma, M.P.	-	Minister of Power
16.	Hon. Jhonston Fernando, M.P.	-	Minister of Highways
17.	Hon. Wimal Weerawansha, M.P.	-	Minister of Industries
18.	Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, M.P.	-	Minister of Environment
19.	Hon. S. M. Chandrasena, M.P.	-	Minister of Lands
20.	Hon. Mahindananda Aluthgamage, M.P.	-	Minister of Agriculture
21.	Hon. Vasudeva Nanayakkara, M.P.	-	Minister of Water Supply
22.	Hon. Udaya Prabhath Gammanpila, M.P.	-	Minister of Energy
23.	Hon. Ramesh Pathirana, M.P.	-	Minister of Plantation
24.	Hon. Prasanna Ranathunga, M.P.	-	Minister of Tourism
25.	Hon. Rohitha Abegunawardhana, M.P.	-	Minister of Ports & Shipping
26.	Hon. Namal Rajapaksa, M.P.	-	Minister of Youth & Sports
27.	Hon. Ali Sabry, M.P.	-	Minister of Justice

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, August 13, 2020.