

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

අංක 2188/43 - 2020 අගෝස්තු මස 13 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2020.08.13 No. 2188/43 - THURSDAY, AUGUST 13, 2020

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## Appointments & c., by the President

No. 654/4 of 2020

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/2.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 44(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following State Ministers, with effect from August 12, 2020.

Name		Portfolio	
1.	Hon. Chamal Rajapaksa, M.P.	- State Minister of Internal Security, Home Affairs and Disaster Management	
2.	Hon. Piyankara Jayarathne, M.P.	- State Minister of Foreign Employment Promotion and Market Diversification	
3.	Hon. Duminda Dissanayaka, M.P.	- State Minister of Solar Power, Wind and Hydro Power Generation Projects Development	
4.	Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekara, M.P.	- State Minister of Batik, Handloom and Local Apparel Products	
5.	Hon. Lasantha Alagiyawanna, M.P.	- State Minister of Co-operative Services, Marketing Development and Consumer Protection	
6.	Hon. Sudarshini Fernandopulle, M.P.	- State Minister of Prison Reforms & Prisoners' Rehabilitation	



	Name	Portfolio
7.	Hon. Arundika Fernando, M.P.	<ul> <li>State Minister of Coconut, Kithul, Palmyrah and Rubber Cultivation Promotion and Related Industrial Product Manufacturing &amp; Export Diversification</li> </ul>
8.	Hon. Nimal Lanza, M.P.	- State Minister of Rural Roads and other Infrastructure
9.	Hon. Jayantha Samaraweera, M.P.	<ul> <li>State Minister of Warehouse Facilities, Container Yards, Por Supply Facilities and Boats and Shipping Industry Development</li> </ul>
10.	Hon. Roshan Ranasinghe, M.P.	- State Minister of Land Management, State Enterprises Land and Property Development
11.	Hon. Kanaka Herath, M.P.	<ul> <li>State Minister of Company Estate Reforms, Tea Estate Related Crops, Tea Factory Modernization and Tea Export Promotion</li> </ul>
12.	Hon. Vidura Wikramanayaka, M.P.	- State Minister of National Heritage, Performing Arts and Rural Arts Promotion
13.	Hon. Janaka Wakkumbura, M.P.	<ul> <li>State Minister of Development of Minor Crops including Sugarcane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Betel Related Industries and Export Promotion</li> </ul>
14.	Hon. Vijitha Berugoda, M.P.	- State Minister of Dhamma Schools, Bhikkhu Education, Piriven and Buddhist Universities
15.	Hon. Shehan Semasinghe, M.P.	- State Minister of Samurdhi, Household Economy, Micro Finance, Self Employment, Business Development and Underutilized State Resources Development
16.	Hon. Mohan De Silva, M.P.	- State Minister of Production and Supply of Fertilizer and Regulation of Chemical Fertilizer and Insecticide Use
17.	Hon. Lohan Rathwaththe, M.P.	- State Minister of Gem & Jewellery related Industries
18.	Hon. Dilum Amunugama, M.P.	- State Minister of Vehicle Regulation, Bus Transport Service and Train Compartments and Motor Car Industry
19.	Hon. Wimalaweera Dissanayaka, M.P.	<ul> <li>State Minister of Wildlife Protection, Adoption of Safety         Measures including the Construction of Electrical Fences         and Trenches and Reforeststation and Forest Resource         Development</li> </ul>
20.	Hon. Tharaka Balasuriya, M.P.	- State Minister of Regional Co-operation
21.	Hon. Indika Anurudhdha, M.P.	- State Minister of Rural Housing and Construction & Building Material Industries

Name		Portfolio	
22.	Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera, M.P.	- State Minister of Ornamental Fish, Inland Fish & Prawn Farming, Fishery Harbour Development, Multiday Fishing Activities and Fish Exports	
23.	Hon. Sanath Nishantha, M.P.	- State Minister of Rural and Divisional Drinking Water Supply Projects Development	
24.	Hon. Siripala Gamalath, M.P.	- State Minister of Canals and Common Infrastructure Development in Settlements in Mahaweli Zones	
25.	Hon. Sarath Weerasekara, M.P.	- State Minister of Provincial Councils & Local Government	
26.	Hon. Anuradha Jayaratne, M.P.	- State Minister of Tanks, Reservoirs and Irrigation Development related to Rural Paddy Fields	
27.	Hon. Sathasivam Viyalendiran, M.P.	- State Minister of Postal Services and Professional Development of Journalists	
28.	Hon. Thenuka Vidanagamage, M.P.	- State Minister of Rural and School Sports Infrastructure Improvement	
29.	Hon. Sisira Jayakody, M.P.	- State Minister of Indigenous Medicine Promotion, Rural and Ayurvedic Hospitals Development and Community Health	
30.	Hon. Piyal Nishantha De Silva, M.P.	- State Minister of Women and Child Development, Pre- schools & Primary Education, School Infrastructure & Education Services	
31.	Hon. Prasanna Ranaweera, M.P.	- State Minister of Rattan, Brass, Pottery, Furniture and Rural Industrial Promotion	
32.	Hon. D. V. Chanaka, M.P.	- State Minister of Aviation and Export Zones Development	
33.	Hon. D. B. Herath, M.P.	- State Minister of Livestock, Farm Promotion and Dairy & Egg Related Industries	
34.	Hon. Shashindra Rajapaksa, M.P.	<ul> <li>State Minister of Paddy and Grains, Organic Food,</li> <li>Vegetables, Fruits, Chillies, Onion and Potato Cultivation</li> <li>Promotion, Seed Production and Advanced Technology</li> <li>Agriculture</li> </ul>	
35.	Hon. Nalaka Godahewa, M.P.	- State Minister of Urban Development, Coast Conservation, Waste Disposal and Community Cleanliness	
36.	Hon. Jeevan Thondaman, M.P.	- State Minister of Estate Housing & Community Infrastructure	

4	A	

Name		Portfolio	
37.	Hon. Ajith Nivard Cabraal, M.P.	- State Minister of Money & Capital Market and State Enterprise Reforms	
38.	Hon. Seetha Arambepola, M.P.	- State Minister of Skills Development, Vocational Education, Research and Innovation	
39.	Hon. Channa Jayasumana, M.P.	- State Minister of Production, Supply and Regulation of Pharmaceuticals	

By order of His Excellency,

P.B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, August 13, 2020.