

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

අංක 2188/45 - 2020 අගෝස්තු මස 13 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2020.08.13 No. 2188/45 - THURSDAY, AUGUST 13, 2020

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## Appointments & c., by the President

No. 654/6 of 2020

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/3.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 52(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to make the following appointments of Secretaries to Ministries, with immediate effect.

	Name		Portfolio
1.	Mr. R. W. R. Pemasiri	-	Secretary, Ministry of Highways
2.	Mr. J. J. Rathnasiri	-	Secretary, Ministry of Public Services, Provincial Councils & Local Government
3.	Mr. Jagath P. Wijeweera	-	Secretary, Ministry of Mass Media
4.	Mr. Ravindra Hewavitharana	-	Secretary, Ministry of Plantation
5.	Mr. D. M. Anura Dissanayake	-	Secretary, Ministry of Irrigation
6.	Mr. W. A. Chulananda Perera	-	Secretary, Ministry of Industries
7.	Ms. Wasantha Perera	-	Secretary, Ministry of Power
8.	Mr. M. M. P. K. Mayadunne	-	Secretary, Ministry of Justice



This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk



	Name		Portfolio
9.	Mr. S. Hettiarachchi	-	Secretary, Ministry of Tourism
10.	Mr. S. R. Attygalle	-	Secretary, Ministry of Finance
11.	Mr. R. A. A. K. Ranawaka	-	Secretary, Ministry of Lands
12.	Mr. M. P. D. U. K. Mapa Pathirana	-	Secretary, Ministry of Labour
13.	Ms. R. M. I. Rathnayake	-	Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries
14.	Major General (Retd.) Kamal Gunaratna	-	Secretary, Ministry of Defence
15.	Mr. M. K.B. Harishchandra	-	Secretary, Ministry of Wildlife & Forest Conservation
16.	Mr. N. B. Monti Ranatunga	-	Secretary, Ministry of Transport
17.	Dr. Priyath Bandu Wickrema	-	Secretary, Ministry of Water Supply
18.	Ms. J. M. B. Jayawardana	-	Secretary, Ministry of Trade
19.	Major General Sanjeewa Munasinghe	-	Secretary, Ministry of Health
20.	Major General (Retd.) A. K. Sumedha Perera	-	Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture
21.	Mr. U. D.C. Jayalal	-	Secretary, Ministry of Ports & Shipping
22.	Mr. Anuradha Wijekoon	-	Secretary, Ministry of Youth & Sports
23.	Ms. K. D. R. Olga	-	Secretary, Ministry of Energy
24.	Dr. Anil Jasingha	-	Secretary, Ministry of Environment
25.	Prof. Kapila Perera	-	Secretary, Ministry of Education
26.	Prof. Kapila Gunawardana	-	Secretary Ministry of Buddhasasana, Religious & Cultural Affairs
27.	Admiral (Retd.) Jayanath Colombage	-	Secretary, Ministry of Foreign
28.	Mr. Sirinimal Perera	-	Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development & Housing

By order of His Excellency,

**P. B.** JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, August 13, 2020.