

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජමය් ගැසට් පතුය අත විශාෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2189/27 - 2020 අගෝස්තු මස 19 වැනි බදාදා - 2020.08.19

No. 2189/27 - WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 19, 2020

(Published by Authority)

## PART III — LANDS

### **Land Acquisition Notices**

#### THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

#### **Notice under Section 07**

*My Number*: DS/MG/LND/03/02/07. *Ministry of Lands No.* : 4/3/5/2014/HW/244.

AS the Government intends to acquire the following lands for public use, I hereby notify you under Sub-section 7 (1) of the Land Acquisition Act as amended by the Land Acquisition (Amendment) Act, No. 28 of 1964).

Land details Expected to Acquire:

The final village maps prepared by the Badulla District Survey Superintendent at 22nd Karandagahamada Grama Niladhari Division 229 Karandagahamada Grama Niladhari Division in the Oyapalatha Minor Korale in the Meegahakiwla Divisional Secretariat Division in the Badulla District of the Uva Province. Boundaries for plots of land with the following names and sizes:

#### 01. Lot No. 68

Name of the land: Pettah Yaya; Description: Shurb; Original Claimant: Ratnayake Mudiyanselage Kanchana Kumari, Karandagahamada; Extent: 0.0850 Hectare.

#### 02. Lot No. 70

Name of the land: Pettah Yaya; Description: Shurb; Original Claimant: Ratnayake Mudiyanselage Kanchana Kumari, Karandagahamada; Extent: 0.0805 Hectare.

#### 03. **Lot No. 72**

Name of the land: Pettah Yaya; Description: Shurb; Original Claimant: Ratnayake Mudiyanselage Kanchana Kumari, Karandagahamada; Extent: 0.262 Hectare.

All persons claiming ownership, rights or other affiliation to the aforesaid land are entitled to submit their rights, entitlements or affiliations by themselves or by their own documents on 12th October 2020 at 2.30 p.m. at the Meegahakiwla Divisional Secretariat.

Further, before October 05, 2020, they should inform me in writing of the nature of their rights regarding those lands, the details of the claim for compensation for the acquisition of those lands and the amount of compensation and the amount calculated.

N.P. SAMARAWIKRAMA, Divisional Secretary, Meegahakiwla.

Divisional Secretary's Office, Meegahakiwla. 12th August, 2020.

09 - 57

