

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2190/18 - 2020 අගෝස්තු මස 24 වැනි සඳුදා - 2020.08.24 No. 2190/18 - MONDAY, AUGUST 24, 2020

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

## PROCLAMATION MADE BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA



GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA

#### **Presidential Directive**

To:

- 1. Major General (Retired) Kamal Gunaratne Esquire Secretary to the Ministry of Defence
- 2. Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva Esquire Commander of the Sri Lanka Army
- 3. Air Marshal Sumangala Dias Esquire Commander of the Sri Lanka Air Force
- 4. C.D. Wickremarathne Esquire Acting Inspector General of Police
- 5. Major General (Retired) Vijitha Ravipriya Esquire Director General of Customs



- 2A
- 6. Major General (Retired) Jagath Alwis Esquire Chief of the National Intelligence Service
- 7. Major General Suresh Salley Esquire Director of State Intelligence Service
- 8. Major General A. S. Hewavitharana Esquire Director of Army Intelligence Unit
- 9. Captain S.J. Kumara Esquire
  Director of Navy Intelligence Unit
- 10. Air Commodore M.D.J. Wasage Esquire Director of Air Force Intelligence Unit
- 11. T. C. A. Dhanapala Esquire
  Deputy Inspector-General of Police, Police Special Bureau
- 12. Waruna Jayasundara Esquire
  Deputy Inspector-General of Police,
  Commanding Officer, Special Task Force
- 13. Mr. H.M.T.N. Upuldeniya Esquire Commissioner General of Prisons

### Greetings!

As you have been appointed as members of Presidential Task Force for build a Secure Country, Disciplined, Virtuous and Lawful Society established by the Presidential Directive dated  $02^{nd}$  June, 2020 by exercising the powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka,

And, as a new Commander of the Navy has been appointed following the retirement of the former Commander of the Navy, Admiral Piyal de Silva, who was a member of the aforesaid Task Force,

I, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, in accordance with the powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of Sri Lanka, appoint new Commander of Sri Lanka Navy Vice Admiral Nishantha Ulugethenna as a member of the Presidential Task Force for build a Secure Country, Disciplined, Virtuous and Lawful Society, for former Commander of the Navy, reposing great trust and confidence in their prudence, ability and fidelity.

Given at Colombo under the Seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on the 19th day of August Two thousand and Twenty.

By His Excellency's Command,

**P. B. JAYASUNDERA**, Secretary to the President.

09 - 191