

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

### The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

අංක 2192/71 - 2020 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 11 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2020.09.11 No.2192/71 - FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2020

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL Appointments & C., by the President

No. 790/1 of 2020

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/9/1/1.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 154B of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following persons as Honourable Provincial Governors.

Serial No.	Name	Province	Date of Appointment
01.	Mr. Raja Kollure	North Western	31.08.2020
02.	Mr. Ahamed Jamaldeen Mohamed Muzammil	Uva	31.08.2020

By Order of His Excellency,

**P. B.** JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 09th September, 2020.

09 - 705/1



#### **Government Notifications**

#### NOTIFICATION

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/9/1/1.

IT is hereby notified that, the under mentioned Hon. Provincial Governors have resigned their offices under Article 154B (3) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.

Serial No.	Name	Province	Resigned Date
01.	Hon. Raja Kollure Esquire	Uva	30.08.2020
02.	Hon. Ahamed Jamaldeen Mohamed Muzammil Esquire	North Western	30.08.2020

By Order of His Excellency,

**P. B.** JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 09th September, 2020.

09 - 705/2