

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2193/43 – 2020 සැප්තැම්බර් 18 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2020.09.18 No. 2193/43 – FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART III – LANDS

# Land Acquisition Notices

# THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

ORDER UNDER PROVISO (A) TO SECTION 38

Order No.140 of 2020

My Ref. No.: 4-3/ 5/2019/ CEB/94. Divisional Secretary's Ref. No.: ღඹමකා/3/7/අ/143.

BY virtue of the power vested in me by Proviso (a) to Section 38 of the Land Acquisition Act, (Chapter 460) I, Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, Minister of Lands, do hereby direct the Acquiring Officer or any other officer authorized by him referred to in paragraph 1 of the Schedule to take immediate possession of the land specified in the corresponding entry in paragraph 2 of that Schedule.

> S. M. Chandrasena, Minister of Lands.

Ministry of Lands, "Mihikatha Medura" No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 12th September, 2020.

#### SCHEDULE

1. Acquiring Officer: Divisional Secretary, Ambagamuwa Korale.

2. **Description of the Land:** An allotment of land, depicted in below names and extents in the Advanced Tracing No. Nu/AMB/ 2019/293 dated 23.12.2019 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the village called Morahenagama in the Ambagamuwa Korale Minor Division in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Ambaghamuwa Korale in Nuwara Eliya District of the Central Province and bounded as follows:

# 01. Lot 'A' - Neelawaththa - Extent: 0.6653 Hectare

North: Kehelgamuwa Oya and Neelawaththa claimed by G. M. Wijerathne; East: Kehelgamuwa Oya and Ela; South: Ela, footpath and Neelawaththa claimed by K. G. D. Sumanadasa; West: Neelawaththa claimed by K. G. D. Sumanadasa and G. M. Wijerathne.

10 - 123



#### THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

ORDER UNDER PROVISO (a) TO SECTION 38

# Order No.139 of 2020

My Ref. No.: 4-3/8/2020/ CEB/08. Divisional Secretary's Ref. No.: KDS/UDP/4/1/02/03.

BY virtue of the power vested in me by Proviso (a) to Section 38 of the Land Acquisition Act, (Chapter 460) I, Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, Minister of Lands do hereby direct the Acquiring Officer or any other officer authorized by him referred to in paragraph 1 of the Schedule to take immediate possession of the land specified in the corresponding entry in paragraph 2 of that Schedule.

> S. M. Chandrasena, Minister of Lands.

Ministry of Lands, "Mihikatha Medura" No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Avenue, Battaramulla. 12th September, 2020.

### SCHEDULE

1. Acquiring Officer: Divisional Secretary, Udapalatha, Gampola.

2. **Description of the Land:** An allotment of land depicted in below names and extent in the Advanced Tracing No. Maha/UDP/ 2020/260 dated 30.07.2020 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the village called Yatipiyangala in the Grama Niladari Division of Galatha (1185) in the Kandukara Ihala Korale Minor Division in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Udpalatha in Kandy district of the Central Province and bounded as follows:

#### 01. Lot 'A' - Atabage Waththa - Extent: 1.1786 Hectares

North: Road (R.D.A.) and Mala Ela; East: Mala Ela and cultivation; South: Jungle and Moragolla Village, new village; West: Moragolla Village new village and Road (R.D.A.).

10 - 124