

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2261/30 - 2022 ජනවාරි මස 05 වැනි බදාදා - 2022.01.05 No. 2261/30 - WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 05, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) – PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Provincial Councils Notifications

WESTERN PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments made as per Provisions under Section 66C of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance amended by Local Authorities (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2012

I, do hereby notify that the details relating to Mayor and Deputy Mayor/Chairman and Deputy Chairman reappointed by me according to Section 66C of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance amended by Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2012 are as follows :

Name of the Local Government Authority	Councillors Appointed	Appointed Date
Sri Jayawardhanapura Kotte Municipal Council	Mayor : Mr. I. M. V. Premalal	15.09.2020
Katunayake Seeduwa Urban Council	Chairman : Mr. D. K. Chamith Nishantha Fernando Deputy Chairman : Mr. T. Lalith Rohan Silva	28.06.2021 27.07.2021
Kotikawatte Mulleriyawa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman : Mr. Mohotha Durage Indunil Jagath Kumara Deputy Chairman : Mr. Prince Gunasekara	19.11.2021 15.12.2021

Commissioner of Local Government, Western Province.

Department of Local Government of Western Province, No. 204, Denzil Kobbekaduwa Mawatha, Battaramulla, 29th December, 2021.





IA - PG 5688— 20 (01/2022)PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk