

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2263/22 - 2022 ජනවාරි මස 21 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2022.01.21 No. 2263/22 - FRIDAY, JANUARY 21, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARYELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice under Section 7 (4) (b)

The Schedule hereto lists the political parties that are entitled to be treated as recognized political parties for the purpose of elections under Section 7 (4) (b) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981.

On the order of the Election Commission.

SAMAN SRI RATNAYAKE, Commissioner General of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 21st January, 2022.



Recognized Political Parties of the Election Commission

- 1 Ahila Ilankai Thamil Congress
- 2 Akhila Ilankai Tamil Mahasabha
- 3 Our Power of People Party
- 4 Arunalu Peoples Alliance
- 5 All Ceylon Makkal Congress
- 6 Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi
- 7 Eelam People's Democratic Party
- 8 United People's Freedom Alliance
- 9 United National Freedom Front
- 10 United National Party
- 11 United National Alliance
- 12 Democratic Unity Alliance
- 13 United People's Party
- 14 United Left Front
- 15 United Socialist Party
- 16 United Peace Alliance
- 17 Okkoma Wasiyo Okkoma Rajawaru Sanvidanaya
- 18 Up-Country People's Front
- 19 Workers National Front
- 20 People's Liberation Front
- 21 Peoples Servant's Party
- 22 Democratic Tamil National Alliance
- 23 Jana Setha Peramuna
- 24 National Congress
- 25 Jathika Jana Balawegaya
- 26 National Peoples Party
- 27 National Freedom Front
- 28 National Democratic Front
- 29 Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna
- 30 Jathika Hela Urumaya
- 31 Nationalities Unity Organization
- 32 Tamizh Makkal Kootanii
- 33 Thamil Makkal Thesiya Kuttani
- 34 Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal
- 35 Tamil Progressive Alliance
- 36 Social Democratic Party of Tamils
- 37 Desha Vimukthi Janatha Pakshaya
- 38 Tamil Eelam Liberation Organization

- 39 Tamil United Liberation Front
- 40 New Democratic Front
- 41 New Democratic Marxit Leninst Party
- 42 Nawa Lanka Nidahas Pakshaya
- 43 Nawa Sama Samaja Party
- 44 Nawa Sihala Urumaya
- 45 Pivithuru Hela Urumaya
- 46 Frontline Socialist Party
- 47 People's Alliance
- 48 Democratic United National Front
- 49 Democratic Peoples Front
- 50 Democratic People's Liberation Front
- 51 Democratic National Alliance
- 52 Democratic Party
- 53 Democratic Left Front
- 54 Maubima Janatha Pakshaya
- 55 Mahajana Eksath Peramuna
- National Front for Good Governance
- 57 Ceylon Worker's Congress (P.Wing)
- 58 Lanka Sama Samaja Party
- 59 The Liberal Party
- 60 Sri Lanka Labour Party
- 61 Sri Lanka Freedom Party
- 62 Samabima Party
- 63 Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna
- 64 Sri Lanka Mahajana Pakshaya
- 65 Sri Lanka Muslim Congress
- 66 Communist Party of Sri Lanka
- 67 Socialist Party of Sri Lanka
- 68 Samagi Jana Balawegaya
- 69 Samaththuva Kadchi
- 70 Socialist Alliance
- 71 Socialist Equality Party
- 72 Sinhaladeepa Jathika Peramuna
- 73 Sinhala Ravaya

Political Parties which have problems with the Post of Secretary and have not submitted the audited accounts

- 1 Eelavar Democratic Front
- 2 Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya
- 3 Eksath Lanka Maha Saba Party
- 4 National Unity Alliance
- 5 Puravesi Peramuna
- 6 Sri Lanka Progressive Front

EOG 01 - 0207