

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2301/55 - 2022 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 14 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2022.10.14 No. 2301/55 - FRIDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Notification

IT is now hereby notified that from the subjects of functions and Departments, Public Corporations and Statutory Institutions assigned to me and laws and ordinances set out in my charge by the Hon. President by Notification published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 2289/43 dated 22nd of July 2022 in the exercise of powers vested in me in terms of Sub-paragraph (1)(a) of Article 44 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka the subjects and functions and Departments, Public Corporations and Statutory Institutions and Laws and Ordinance to be implemented set out in the Schedule given below are assigned to the Hon. State Minister of Health and Hon. State Minister of Indigenous Medicine with effect from 28.09.2022 as per the powers vested in me in terms of Article 45(4) of the Constitution.

Dr. Keheliya Rambukwella, Minister of Health.

On 05th October, 2022.



State Minister of Health

Departments, Statutory Institutions and Public Corporations	Laws and Ordinance to be implemented
School of Medical Laboratory Technology Private Health Services Regulatory Council Sri Jayawardenapura General Hospital Wijaya Kumaratunga Memorial Hospital National Authority on Tobacco and Alcohol 1990 Suwa Seriya Foundation	 Private Medical Institutions (Registration) Act, (No. 21 of 2006) Sri Jayewardenapura General Hospital Board Act, (No. 54 of 1983) Wijaya Kumaratunga Memorial Hospital Board Act, (No. 38 of 1999) National Authorioty on Tobacco and Alcohol Act, (No. 27 of 2006)
	• 1990 Suwaseriya Foundation Act, (No. 18 of 2018)

State Minister of Indigenous Medicine

Departments, Statutory Institutions and Public Corporations	Laws and Ordinance to be implemented
1. Department of Ayurveda	• Ayurveda Act, (No. 31 of 1961)
2. Sri Lanka Ayurvedic Drugs Corporation	Homeopathy Act, (No. 07 of 1970)
3. Ayurvedic Medical Council	
4. Ayurvedic College and Hospital Board	
5. Ayurvedic Teaching and Research Hospitals	
6. Homeopathy Medical Council	
7. Homeopathy Hospital, Welisara	

EOG 10 - 0121