

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2302/03 – 2022 ඔක්තෝබර් 17 වැනි සඳුදා – 2022.10.17 No. 2302/03 – MONDAY, OCTOBER 17, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) – GENERAL

Government Notifications

My No.: IR/COM/04/2021/136.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

Order under Section 4(1)

WHEREAS AN industrial dispute in respect of the matter specified in the statement of the Commissioner General of Labour which accompanies this order exists between,

Branch Administrative Association and Insurence Employees Union, No. 21, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02.

of the one part

and

Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation Ltd, No. 21, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02.

of the other part.

NOW THEREFORE I, Manusha Nanayakkara, Minister of Labour and Foreign Employment do by virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 4(1) of the Industrial Disputes Act, Chapter 131 of the Legislative Enactments of Ceylon (1956 Revised Edition), as amended by Acts, Nos. 14 of 1957, 4 of 1962 and 39 of 1968 (read with Industrial Disputes-Special Provisions) Act, No. 37 of 1968 hereby appoint. Mr. Praveen Premathilaka, Attorney-at-low, Malwarusawa, Dehiovita. to be the arbitrator and refer the aforesaid dispute to him for settlement by arbitration.

MANUSHA NANAYAKKARA, Minister of Labour and Foreign Employment.

Colombo. 06th October, 2022.



My No.: IR/COM/04/2021/136.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

Branch Administrative Association and Insurence Employees Union, No. 21, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02.

of the one part

and

Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation Ltd, No. 21, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02.

of the other part.

STATEMENT OF MATTER IN DISPUTE

The matter in dispute between the aforesaid parties is.

Whether the employee rights including promotions of the fifty one (51) employees inclusive of Jayasinghe Mudiyanselage Geetha Lalani Rajanayaka mentioned in list "A" annexed hereto and employed as Managers, Assistant Managers and Regional Administration Officers of the Regional Administration Division of the Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation have been violated by the creation of the two new posts of Branch Manager-Life and Branch Manager General through Circular bearing No.: HRD 30/2020 dated 08.12.2020 and by the creation of two new posts of Regional Manager - Life and Regional Manager General through Circular bearing No.: HRD 31/2020 dated 08.12.2020 issued by the Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation and whether they have been caused injustice through it and if so, to what relief they are entitled.

B. K. Prabath Chandrakeerthi, Commissioner General of Labour.

Dated at the Office of the Commissioner General of Labour, Colombo, on this 26th day of September, 2022.

"A"

- 1. Jayasinghe Mudiyanselage Geetha Lalani Rajanayake
- 2. Duuwa Withanage Lakshmi Gunawardhana
- 3. Wattegedara Mudiyanselage Prajapathi Wimalasooriya
- 4. Welisarage Ann Sudhara Pradeepika Adihettige
- 5. Dona Manori Priyanthi Jayasinghe
- 6. Kodituwakku Arachchige Nishantha Namal Kodituwakku
- 7. Oboda Mudalige lnoka Jayani
- 8. Paladora Gedara Ruchira Sajeewani
- 9. Neluka Ramani Alahakoon
- 10. Siwakumari Sinnaraja
- 11. Wediwela Mudiyanselage Karunawathi
- 12. Thannehenepare Gedara Wasumathi Dharmathilaka
- 13. Dissanayake Wanniasooriya Mudiyanselage Karunasiri Buddhadasa Dissanayake
- 14. Janaki Manel Kumarasinghe
- 15. Pathmaseeli Christy Mohan

- 16. Siwalogini Punithanathan
- 17. Inthirawanitha Siwasuntharam
- 18. Koonanayakege Wajira Nilmini Wimalasiri
- 19. Liyanage Shyamali Perera Koswatta
- 20. Jayaweera Patabandige Geethani Jayaweera
- 21. Liyana Mudiyanselage Thilakasiri
- 22. Wasanthi Siwarathnam
- 23. Potthawela Kankanam Gamage Yamuna Damayanthi
- 24. Dukgannaralalage Asoka Senarath Bandara
- 25. Manori Polonnowita Arachchi
- 26. Hapuarachchige Dona Chinta Chamikara Wickramasinghe
- 27. Hapanpedige Priyanga Dilrukshika
- 28. Geeganage Jayasinghe
- 29. Siwasubramaniyam Siwabalasharma
- 30. Jeewani Priyanka Weerasinghe
- 31. Thelge Dimuthu Tharanga Peiris
- 32. Alahakoon Gedara Desika Priyadarshani
- 33. Asurappulige Kusum Nilanthi
- 34. Himihami Mudiyanselage Piyadasa
- 35. Jayamini Gedara Nayomi Dammika Kumari Samarasinghe
- 36. Weerasekara Mudiyanselage Susitha Wageesha Weerasekera
- 37. Abeysinghe Mudiyanselage Ajantha Abeyrathne
- 38. Lokugam Hewage Thilanka Lakmali
- 39. Abeyrathna Wasala Mudiyanselage Indrani Pushpakumari Abeyratne
- 40. Anusha Samanmale Pathirathne
- 41. Najima Thushari Wickramasinghe
- 42. Agalla Devage Chandrika Nilmini
- 43. Rajathewa Mohotti Appuhamilage Manoj Padmal Wanathunga
- 44. Tennakoon Mudiyanselage Geetha Kumari Tennakoon
- 45. Pallekumbure Walawwe Tikiri Banda Pallekumbura
- 46. Amarpathi Mudalige Tamari Nadeeka Perera
- 47. Hawpe Mudiyanselage Sheela Ranjani
- 48. Gamhewage Ashoka Madhurangani
- 49. Pallage Rakhitha Madhushan de Silva
- 50. Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Leelani Lakmali
- 51. Dissanayake Pathirannahelage Chamila Jayamini

EOG 10-0151