

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ಕ್ಷಣ ಶಿಂಡಿತ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary

අංක 2306/10 - 2022 නොවැම්බර් මස 14 වැනි සඳුදා - 2022.11.14 No. 2306/10 - MONDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY LAW, NO. 41 OF 1978

Order Under Section 3

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under Section 3 of the Urban Development Authority Law, No. 41, 1978, I, Prasanna Ranathunga, the Minister of Urban Development and Housing being opinion that area specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto and having the metes and bounds specified in the corresponding entry in Column II of that Schedule is suitable for development, do by this Order, declare such area to be an Urban Development Area for the purpose of that Section.

PRASANNA RANATHUNGA (M.P.),
Minister of Urban Development and Housing.

Ministry of Urban Development and Housing, 17th and 18th Floor, "Suhurupaya", Subuthipura Road, Battaramulla. 27th October, 2022.



Expansion of Urban Development Area at Yatiyanthota

SCHEDULE

Column I

All the land bounded by meets and bounds in Column II the area of land comprising the following Grama Niladhari Divisions of the Yatiyanthota Divisional Secretariat in Kegalle District, Sabaragamuwa Provice. No. 106 A Parussella, No. 106 B Kabulumulla No. 106 C Mahavila, No. 108 Maththamagoda, No. 115 C Garagoda Pahala, No. 115 D Garagoda Ihala, No. 133 A Thiligama, No. 133 B Neluwathukanda, No. 134 Kithulgala North, No. 134 A Maghabage, No. 134 C Malwatta, No. 134 D Kalukohuthenna, No. 134 E Dunukedinya No. 134 F Kirikohuthenna, No. 135 Ganepalla, No. 135 D Nawata. No. 135 E Habellawaka.

Column II

North:

Commence from the intersecting point of Western boundary of No. 107 B Galpatha Grama Niladhari and Nothern boundary of No. 106 B Kabulumulla Grama Niladhari Division in declared urban area of Yatiyanthota, and henceforth along the North Eastward boundary of said Kabulumulla Grama Niladhari Division towards South East direction by its Eastern boundary up to the intersect point of No. 106 C Mahavila Grama Niladhari Division's Northern boundary, and thenceforth along the boundary of said Grama Niladhari Division towards East direction up to the point where it intersect the Northern boundary of No. 106 A Parussella Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along that boundary of said Grama Niladhari Division towards North, East, South, North East, South East and West directions until where it meets the Eastern boundary of No. 135 D Nawata Grama Niladhari Division and thence along the boundary of said Grama Niladhari Division towards South East direction up to the point where it intersect the Northern boundary of No. 135 E Hakbellawaka Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along the boundary of said Grama Niladhari Division towards East direction up to the point where it meets the Northern boundary of No. 135 Ganepalla Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along the said boundary towards North East and South East directions up to the point where it meets the Northern boundary of No. 133 Gonagamuwa Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along that boundary towards North East up to the point where it meet the Western boundary of No. 133 B Neluwathukanda Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along the boundary of said Grama Niladhari Division towards North West, North East and Eastern directions up to where it meet Northern boundary of No. 134 F Kirikohuthenna Grama Niladhari Division and thence along the said boundary towards East direction until where it meet Northern boundary of No. 134 C Malwatta Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along that boundary towards North East and South East directions up to the intersecting point at Western boundary of No 134 E Dunukedeniya Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along boundary of said Dunukedeniya Grama Niladhari Division towards the directions of East, North East and South East directions until where it meets the Northern boundary of No. 134 A Mahabage Grama Niladhari Division and thenceforth along the boundary of said Mahabage Grama Niladhari Division towards South Eastern direction up to the point where it intersect the boundaries of Sabaragamuwa and Central Provinces.

Column I Column II

East:

From the last-mentioned point along the boundary of Central Province orienting towards Southern and South Eastern directions up to the point where it intersects the Nuwara Eliya District boundary and thenceforth along the said District boundary towards the directions of south West, West and again South West until where it meets the Northern intersect point of No. 134 B Kithulgala South Grama Niladhari Division's boundary and the center line of the Kelani River.

South:

From the last-mentioned point along the center line of Kelani river by orienting towards West and North West directions until where it intersects the Western boundary of No. 115D Garagoda Ihala Grama Niladhari Division and the Eastern boundary of No. 106 Yatiyanthota Grama Niladhari Division.

West:

From the last-mentioned point along the Southern and Western boundary of No. 115 D Garagoda Ihala Grama Niladhari Division towards South Western and North Western until it intersects the boundary of No. 115 C Garagoda Pahala and thenceforth along the boundary of said Grama Niladahri Division towards North West West and Northern directions upto the intersect point of No. 106 B Kabulumulla Grama Niladhari Division boundary and thenceforth along the boundary of said Kabulumulla Grama Niladhari Division towards West and North East directions up to the commenced pont; the area belongs to noted boundary and No. 108 Maththamagoda Grama Niladhari Division with the given boundaries of North, East, South and West.