

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2308/04 - 2022 නොවැම්බර් මස 28 වැනි සඳුදා - 2022.11.28 No. 2308/04 - MONDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98(8) of the Constitution

IN terms of Section 18 of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, the Main Electoral Register for the year 2022 related to the revision of the Electoral Registers for the year 2022 was certified on 31st October 2022.

02. In pursuance of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Article 98(8) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission by this Order certify that the number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and Article 98.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. S. B. DIVARATNA, Member, Election Commission. M. M. Монамер, Member, Election Commission.

K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

Election Commission, Rajagiriya, 28th November, 2022.



1A- G 38200 - 21 (11/2022)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

SCHEDULE

Column I Name of the Electoral District	Column II Number of Members entitled to be returned for each electoral district
01- Colombo	19
02- Gampaha	18
03- Kalutara	10
04- Mahanuwara	12
05- Matale	5
06- NuwaraEliya	8
07- Galle	9
08- Matara	7
09- Hambantota	7
10- Jaffna	7
11-Vanni	6
12- Batticaloa	5
13- Digamadulla	7
14- Trincomalee	4
15- Kurunegala	15
16- Puttalam	8
17- Anuradhapura	9
18- Polonnaruwa	5
19- Badulla	9
20- Moneragala	6
21- Ratnapura	11
22- Kegalle	9
	196

EOG 11-0333