

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2309/23 - 2022 දෙසැම්බර් මස 08 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2022.12.08 No. 2309/23 - THURSDAY, DECEMBER 08, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98(8) of the Constitution

WHEREAS the first Supplementary Electoral Register for the year 2022, including electors who will complete the age of eighteen within the period commencing on the first day of February 2022 and ending on the 31st day of the May 2022, prepared under Section 10 of the Registration of Electors (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2021 was certified on 08 November 2022; in pursuance of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Article 98(8) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission by this Order.

Certify that the number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and Article 98.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. S. B. DIWARATHNE, Member, Election Commission. M. M. Монамер, Member, Election Commission.

K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

Elections Commission, Rajagiriya, 08th December, 2022.



1A- G 38281 - 21 (12/2022)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

SCHEDULE

Column I Name of the Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which such Electoral District is entitled to return
01- Colombo	19
02- Gampaha	18
03- Kalutara	10
04- Mahanuwara	12
05- Matale	5
06- Nuwara Eliya	8
07- Galle	9
08- Matara	7
09- Hambantota	7
10- Jaffna	7
11-Vanni	6
12- Batticaloa	5
13- Digamadulla	7
14- Trincomalee	4
15- Kurunegala	15
16- Puttalam	8
17- Anuradhapura	9
18- Polonnaruwa	5
19- Badulla	9
20- Moneragala	6
21- Ratnapura	11
22- Kegalle	9
	196

EOG 12-0097/1

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98(8) of the Constitution

WHEREAS the Second Supplementary Electoral Register for the year 2022, including electors who will complete the age of eighteen within the period commencing on the first day of June 2022 and ending on the 30th day of September 2022, prepared under Section 10 of the Registration of Electors (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2021 was certified on 15 November 2022; in pursuance of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Article 98(8) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission by this Order.

Certify that the number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and Article 98.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. S. B. DIWARATHNE, Member, Election Commission. M. M. MOHAMED, Member, Election Commission. K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

Elections Commission, Rajagiriya, 08th December, 2022.

SCHEDULE

Column I Name of the Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which such Electoral District is entitled to return
01- Colombo	19
02- Gampaha	18
03- Kalutara	10
04- Mahanuwara	12
05- Matale	5
06- NuwaraEliya	8
07- Galle	9
08- Matara	7
09- Hambantota	7
10- Jaffna	7
11-Vanni	6
12- Batticaloa	5
13- Digamadulla	7
14- Trincomalee	4
15- Kurunegala	15
16- Puttalam	8
17- Anuradhapura	9
18- Polonnaruwa	5
19- Badulla	9
20- Moneragala	6
21- Ratnapura	11
22- Kegalle	9
	196

EOG 12-0097/2