

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2310/27 - 2022 දෙසැම්බර් මස 14 වැනි බදාදා - 2022.12.14 No. 2310/27 - WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

SPORTS LAW No. 25 OF 1973

Regulations made by the Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs under the Section 41 and read with the section 18 and 19 of the Sports Law No. 25 of 1973.

ROSHAN RANASINGHE (M.P), Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs.

At Colombo, 14th December, 2022.

Regulations

Regulations of Sri Lanka Olympic Committee Published in the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 241/3 dated 30th November 1976 and amended by the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 385/7A dated 20th January, 1986 and the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 773/7 dated 29th June, 1993 are further amended by inserting following new regulations immediately after its 09th regulation.

10. The aggregate of maximum service period of any position out of three positions; President, Secretary and Treasurer of the National Olympic Committee or the aggregate service period of the said two positions is shall be two (02) terms; that is eight (8) years.

However, in respect of the officers; who have been appointed by the election as at the effective date of these regulations, the aforesaid regulation shall not be an obstacle to hold the said positions until the end of the term to which they have been appointed.



IA- G 36348 - 07 (12/2022)

 This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

- 2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය 2022.12.14 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 14.12.2022
 - 11. Any President who has held the officer for two terms shall not be eligible to be re-elected to any post, and shall not however be ineligible for committee membership.
 - 12. The maximum age limit of any officer or committee member to hold such positions is limited up to seventy (70) years. However, in respect of the other officers including the President; who have been appointed by the election as at the effective date of these

EOG 12-0205